We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good night's rest”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Luverne
Reviewed 9 November 2016

FINALLY found a hotel with a bed in which I was comfortable!
Nice, good-sized room with two queen beds.
Room was clean, and quiet. Even the A/C/Heater unit was quiet! THANK YOU!
The staff was friendly, and spoke good English - another plus for these old ears!
Don't know if we will ever have occasion to get back to Luverne, but if we do, I'm guessing we will stay here.
They even took dogs, which is a HUGE plus for us!

Room Tip: My father stated that his room's A/C/Heater unit was a bit noisy. He also thought that he could...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Candee S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (64)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 64 reviews

Reviewed 7 November 2016

We were travelling through Luverne and stopped for the night. Front desk staff for check-in was friendly. Staff when checking out the next morning was dressed very unprofessionally - sweatpants, slippers - it looked like she had just crawled out of bed.

The bed was very comfortable but I hate little pillows! I know there were 4 but I would much prefer one large, fluffy pillow.

Room was clean and well-maintained.
Breakfast was ok - hot water was cold so had to tell the staff. Coffee and eggs sat a LONG time so coffee was bitter. Didn't seem like staff was very attentive to the breakfast.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank stampingmom2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2016

Very nice and helpful lady at check in.
Room was OK, bed has seen better days, but still acceptable.
I had issue with internet, connection was not very strong. Being on a business trip, it's annoying.
Breakfast was marginal at best and not too much seating place.
OK choice when on a budget.

Room Tip: check with the internet. some rooms don't have wireless...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sylvain F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2016

I went with one of the less expensive options in the area. I got what I paid for. The hotel needs a bit of an update. I am confident that the sheets on both beds had been cleaned, because the morning I checked out, I saw housekeeping changing sheets in several rooms. However, the stains on my sheets really made me question their cleanliness.
The breakfast was ok, but could have used some more choices and been a little better attended.
The pool was clean and the water was nice and warm. That was certainly the highlight of my stay.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank travelinglizard2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2016

We've stayed here twice. Both times because the new hotel across the street was full and we were visiting family. The first visit was bad enough, but this most recent stay was the "it" moment for us. We had two rooms booked for a one night stay. One of the rooms had broken hinges on the hallway door and dirty linens. The second room had a 6 in crack on the bottom of the bathtub, a broken toilet handle, toilet paper shoved into the large hole in the window screen to keep the bugs out and the outside doors onto the parking lot were still missing the key cores, leaving the hotel wide open to anyone wanting entrance (including stray cats). We did speak with staff about our concerns, who just shrugged and smiled when we mentioned our concerns. We ended up monkeying with the broken door hinge ourselves just to make it work for one night. Apparently this hotel was remodeled in the last couple of years... ummm what?! I don't normally give negative reviews unless warranted, but this qualifies. Rule of thumb is "Third time's a charm"... this place won't get a third time from us.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank minnesota1215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Luverne
0.3 km away
GrandStay Hotel & Suites Luverne
0.8 km away
Super 8 Luverne
Super 8 Luverne
#5 of 6 in Luverne
142 reviews
39.6 km away
GrandStay Hotel & Suites Pipestone
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
39.7 km away
Americas Best Value Inn - Pipestone
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 801 S Kniss Ave, Luverne, MN 56156-2225 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Minnesota > Luverne
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Luverne
Price Range: ₹ 3,573 - ₹ 5,132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Luverne
Luverne Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing