We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Trip.com
Booking.com
Hotels.com
eDreams
View all 11 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,177)
Filter reviews
1,177 results
Traveller rating
620
432
93
22
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
620
432
93
22
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews water bungalow our waiter fish other islands marine life dive school small island octopus eagle rays room boy per day baby black tip sharks beach towels speed boat male airport every meal beautiful island
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 1,177 reviews
Reviewed 22 January 2021 via mobile

Embudu is a wild paradise. We appreciated very much the vegetation, the house reef. We even saw a parrot. The staff is extremely friendly. The food is very good.
Embudu is a unique resort, based on the wilderness of the island, not like the others based on luxury. This is what it means Maldives!
Definitely recommend!

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank geob2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mohamed Rasheed, Guest Services / Front Office at Embudu Village, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2021

Dear Guest
It was truly a great pleasure in having you with us at our beautiful island Embudu Village Maldives and thank you so much for sharing a wonderful review regarding your recent stay.

We are delighted to learn that you were very satisfied with all the services and warm hospitality and that you reward us with so much praise. We are indeed very grateful for your kind comments. We are extremely happy to know that you had an incredible experience at our stunningly beautiful island with its tranquil atmosphere and greenery. Our guest satisfaction is our number one goal and there is nothing better than achieving that.

Thank you for your kind words and compliments towards our team’s friendliness and helpfulness in extending brilliant service to you. We also greatly appreciate your comments regarding the quality and variety of food our team of talented chef’s provided.it was our pleasure to take care of you.

We cannot thank you enough for your very kind words and certainly look forward to welcoming you back again at Embudu Village in the near future.

Kind Regards
Reservations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2021

First Time in Maldives, and it was a magical time in Embudu Village we had best reception and a very serious protocol for COVID-19 where you could feel safe..! The guys work there were so nice and so helpful, fast answer and good service ( Tesslim and Mohe Eddin were to nice and the restaurant manager gave as a free lunch last day for my birthday, he is always there when you need.. honestly we didn’t have any problem everyone one was nice..
So let’s talk about the beach, it’s just wonderful that almost every Bungalow has a private beach with white sand you could spend the whole day there....we enjoyed the most Snorkeling everyday...it’s the best experience ever and I recommended for sure we will visite again.....it’s a real paradise ❤️❤️❤️ We are in love

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank Khadija N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mohamed Rasheed, Guest Services / Front Office at Embudu Village, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2021

Dear Guest
We sincerely thank you for choosing to stay with us at Embudu Village Maldives and sharing an excellent feedback regarding your recent stay.

We are delighted to know that you had a superb stay with us and were very satisfied with all the services and warm hospitality and that you reward us with so much praise. We are indeed very grateful for your kind comments. Our guest satisfaction is our number one goal and there is nothing better than achieving that.

Thank you for pointing out the safety measures that we have taken. During the pandemic our highest priority is to ensure health & safety of our guests. We have given Covid 19 training to all our employees to increase self-awareness and deliver the enhanced health and safety focused service with confidence to each and every guest and team members.

We are very pleased to know that you did liked the island with its peaceful atmosphere and beautiful beaches. We also happy to know you had amazing snorkeling experience in our beautiful house reef around the island. Moreover, we would like to thank you for pointing out the kindness and enthusiasm of our staff, for their friendliness, helpfulness and for their contribution to you whilst staying with us. I will certainly share your positive feedback with the entire team.

We thank you for your excellent remarks and heartfelt recommendation on our hospitality and services. We are looking forward to welcoming you back again to Embudu in the near future.

Kind Regards
Rasheed
Reservations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2021

Hi Embudhu Team,
Our Best Honeymoon Trip which was booked in last minute.We started from Chennai via Kochi to Male on December 30th 2020 and we reached Male airport by 3:30pm(Flight was delay).Already i booked a very costly Ferry which was 130$ for two pax Single way. I enquired Mr.Rasheed Who was the Reservation manager in Embudhu,he said 78$ and i thought it was for one Pax and one way.....After reaching the resort we came to know 78$ round trip for on pax....So my suggestion please book the ferry on behalf of Embudhu Village which will be very cheap while comparing other private Ferry transfers.It took 20 mins to reach the resort and we refreshed and started to room our superior beach bungalow(Which was straight to the open beach).We booked full board meal and in Kitchen Mr.Niranjan who was a kind hearted person for each and every board of our meal he came to us and asked the review regarding the food.Thank you Sir.Then we took lots of Photographs by wearing different dresses...We saw many fish varities.Then Management arranged the New Year Eve and on the same day Candle light Dinner was a romantic goosebumps for us...The most surprised this is Our Room was decorated for Honeymoon that was a fantastic one.We purchased Souvenirs(I am Sorry sir we could not get the storekeeper name),he made huge discounts for us and he was a Srilankan.Then Mr.Ahamad(House keeping supervisor) said history about the Maldives and Thank you Ahamad....The final day of arrival was January 2nd 2021.....We started our trip with excitement and ended with Smiles and memories.Thank you Embudhu.We will see you soon.
Special Thanks to
1.Mr.Rasheed (Reservation Manager)
2.Mr.Niranjan(Meal Supervisor)
3. Mr.Ahamad(House keeping supervisor)
4.Souvenirs store keeper ( Sorry for not asking your name)

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank sundheepv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mohamed Rasheed, Guest Services / Front Office at Embudu Village, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2021

Dear Sundeep
It was a great pleasure having your Honeymoon stay with us at Embudu Village Maldives and we congratulate to you.it is our pleasure in making each of our guests' visits "fantastic & memorable, especially when it comes to special occasions.

It is wonderful to know we were able to make your stay memorable from the time of you arrival until your departure. We are extremely happy to know that our team was able to deliver you a great hospitality and excellent service by going above and beyond your expectations by providing you the best care and attention which made your holiday a memorable one.

Also great to know that you had a wonderful New Year’s Eve with us and greatly appreciate your comments regarding the Gala dinner and variety of food provided by our team of talented chefs. Our guest satisfaction is our number one goal and there is nothing better than achieving that.

Thank you for your kind words and compliments shared towards our hospitality and team’s exceptional service.We are very much committed to serving our guest with sincerity, care and passion in order to ensure that each guest has a memorable stay experience with us. And we are indeed happy to read that our amazing team were able to deliver the true hospitality.

We cannot thank you enough for your very kind words and certainly look forward to welcoming you back again for another wonderful stay with us in the near future.

Kind Regards
Reservations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2021

There was nothing to fault on our recent trip. It was our first visit to the Maldives and will not be the last. The resort was spotless, the food was varied and tasty, staff could not do enough for you and the island is a true paradise. I strongly recommend this beautiful island to anyone planning a visit.

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank 960sur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mohamed Rasheed, Guest Services / Front Office at Embudu Village, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2021

Dear Guest

We sincerely thank you for chasing to stay with us at Embudu Village and sharing an excellent feedback regarding your recent stay with us.

We are delighted to know that you had a superb stay with us and were very satisfied with all the services and warm hospitality and that you reward us with so much praise. We are indeed very grateful for your kind comments. Our guest satisfaction is our number one goal and there is nothing better than achieving that.

We would like to thank you for pointing out the kindness and enthusiasm of our staff and quality and variety of food provided by our talented chefs.

Once again we thank you for your kind words and heartfelt recommendation on our hospitality and services. We are looking forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Kind Regards
Reservations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2020 via mobile

We escaped the UK to seek normality after what’s been a really tough year and we are so glad that we did as Embudu brought us a little bit of magic.
Ahead of travelling I emailed the hotel to ask what activities were on offer at the hotel and he replied straight away giving us lots of options. We are not a diving couple so we enjoyed playing badminton under the trees, table tennis and also a treatment in the spa which we highly recommend.
The staff here work so so hard to ensure that all guests have a wonderful time, they are warm and kind and are always happy. They really made our holiday what it was.
The island is breath taking and although not as opulent as some hotels in The Maldives it really doesn’t matter as everything is just perfect, as it is.
I loved the food, every day there were great choices and lots for everyone including lots of salads and vegetables which I always lean towards.
Christmas Day they had a gala dinner with so much choice of food and Santa that joined us which was really fun. I had the best Christmas and this holiday, the hotel, the staff, the location, the food will stay in my heart forever.
We will return, it was a last minute decision to come here and also the best.

Finally, we had the lobster on our last evening and they set up a table and chair on the beach. We had two huge lobsters each with the best garlic butter - it was so fresh and tasty and of course the service was fantastic as always.

Thank you Embudu Village for bringing us some normality during a global pandemic. May all your staff remain safe, well and healthy and we will see you again one day soon.

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4  Thank Mia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mohamed Rasheed, Guest Services / Front Office at Embudu Village, responded to this reviewResponded 1 January 2021

Dear Mia
We were honored to have you stay with us at Embudu Village Maldives and thank you so much for sharing a wonderful feedback regarding you recent stay.

We are delighted to learn that you were very satisfied with all the services and warm hospitality and that you reward us with so much praise. We are indeed very grateful for your kind comments. We are very grateful to know that you had a fantastic Christmas holiday experience with us. And you enjoyed our warm hospitality throughout the stay. We also happy to know that you had enjoyed the wonderful Christmas Gala Dinner and lobster dinner with its quality and variety of food provided by our team of talented chefs.Our guest satisfaction is our number one goal and there is nothing better than achieving that.

Thank you for your kind words and compliments shared towards our hospitality and team’s exceptional service. We are very much committed to serving our guest with sincerity, care and passion in order to ensure that each guest has a memorable stay experience with us. And we are indeed happy to read that our amazing team were able to deliver the true hospitality

We cannot thank you enough for your very kind words and certainly look forward to welcoming you back again at Embudu Village in the near future.

Kind Regards
Rasheed
Reservations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews