We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The perfect retreat”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
Country Cottage kitchen.
Master bedroom with king sized bed and traditional waxed pine furniture
Light single room
The village of Seaton
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Seaton, Hornsea, East Riding of Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
stevead1
Sheffield
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“The perfect retreat”
Reviewed 23 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

The cottage was the perfect place for a relaxing holiday.
In a quiet setting but near coast and country.
It was spotless and very comfortable.
Enjoyed our stay and would recommend it to anyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfortable and quiet.
Liked least: Nothing.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emily_261...
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Peaceful and beautiful surroundings”
Reviewed 23 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We had a great week at Tawny Hoots Cottage. The interior and accommodation was faultless. Beautiful taste and not a spec of dirt in sight. The garden was a heaven of tranquility. There was lots to do in the surrounding areas and our favorite place was Hornsea Town, it was lovely. We came back feeling really well rested and would love to stay there again very soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The style of the cottage and how peaceful it was
Liked least: Going home
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
995Annie6...
Almeria, Spain
1 review
“Ideal Retreat”
Reviewed 17 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We spent 1 week in this cottage and it was the perfect end to a very hectic trip. The garden is private with lots of wild life and the cottage very comfortable a proper home from home

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 April 2014 for a stay in February 2014
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Alexsb92
1 review
“Amazing time, defiantley reccomend”
Reviewed 21 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Me and my wife stayed at tawny hoots the weekend just gone for 3 nights for our honeymoon, couldnt fault anything in the slightest it was perfect, exactly what we had hoped, everything went smoothly right from the off communication from tina was fantastic very happy to help with any queries or questions we had, lovely lady, nice location pub just 2 mins away all the locals very friendly, regular buses running into hornsea, although the cottage does have other buildings around it once your there you still feel as though its very private and peaceful. This is so much more then just your basic holiday home it really did feel like a home from home beautiful furniture my wife was very taken with the free standing bath, the garden again very lovely perfect place to relax and unwind, so to some it up fantastic holiday anyone considering staying here i would say go for it you wont be dissapointed!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing