We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful rooms and fantastic staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Timberlake Lodge Hotel
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Grand Rapids
Certificate of Excellence
Cottage Grove, Minnesota
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Wonderful rooms and fantastic staff”
Reviewed 28 December 2011

This was my first stay at Timberlake Lodge. I was there for a week on business. I just loved it. Everyone made me feel welcome which made it easier to be away from my family. The rooms are lovely. I especially liked the giant tub in the room with two queen beds. The breakfast in the morning has a wonderful variety of hot and cold choices. In the evenings, there are daily dinner specials that are budget friendly and tasty. Another bonus is there are no hidden charge for room service. I am going to be back in the area again for three weeks this summer and I have already booked my room. I would not think of staying anywhere else.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank auntiejenrules
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

216 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    160
    38
    6
    4
    8
See reviews for
73
46
4
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
minnesota
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 December 2011

We stayed here 12/17-12/18 for a quick getaway and loved it. We were allowed to check in an hour early which was very nice since we had been Christmas shopping and were looking forward to the hot tub. The pool area was clean and well maintained. There are artificial plants around the hot tub's waterfall and they were even dust free!
When the waterslide is on, there is an attendant that sits and monitors the swimmers coming down which is nice because it keeps people in check.
We stayed in a king room and it was spotless and the double shower was such a nice luxury. There isn't a bathtub (not sure if any of the rooms have them?), so keep this in mind if that is a necessity for you.
We went to the bar later on and the apps were great as well as the drinks. The staff does a great job of making the patrons feel welcome and keep the hotel looking great. Next time we are going to try the restaurant.
The breakfast in the morning was the usual eggs, sausage, waffles, etc.
We definately will be staying again soon!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lovesrelaxing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Timberlake_Lodge_144, Public Relations Manager at Timberlake Lodge Hotel, responded to this review, 26 December 2011
Hello lovesrelaxing: Thank you for your review. We are very glad you enjoyed our property. We are relatively new still (3 ½ years) and want to keep everything looking as good as it did on day one! Thank you also for the note about the bath tub. We have two room types with bath tubs, the Double Queens and the Children’s Suites (which is a kid friendly bunk bed room attached to an Executive King room). The other room types have the oversized, dual headed shower with body sprayers which we get constant raves about. Please do join us at the on-site restaurant next time, you certainly will not be disappointed. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
linolakes
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 December 2011

We had to be up north for a hockey tournament, I always worry about the cleanliness and hvac systems when I have to stay over at a hotel.

This place was awesome! I slept great, not one problem!
An added bonus was the breakfast, a real breakfast made fresh! The staff and chefs are wonderful, some confusion when you check in but the that is trivial compared to comfort of this hotel!

We will stay again for sure!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank minnfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Timberlake_Lodge_144, Public Relations Manager at Timberlake Lodge Hotel, responded to this review, 16 December 2011
Hello minnfamily:

Thank you very much for your review. We are glad that you found our hotel to have very good air quality. Cleanliness is a very high priority for us. Thank you also for commenting on the freshness of our breakfast. This is a real value add for a lot of our guests. We would love to learn what was confusing at check-in. If you wouldn’t mind, please contact our Guest Services Manager, Kimberly Smith (guestservices@timberlakelodgehotel.com) at your convenience with more details. Thank you again for your review and we look forward to seeing you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis MN, USA
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2011

My family of 5 stayed one night in October due to a wedding up north (we live in the Twin Cities). The staff were very accommodating of our need for early access to our rooms. The size and finish of the rooms exceeded our expectations. We stayed in the children's suite - the two adjoining rooms worked out well. The rooms were quite close to the pool so there was a bit of noise. If we stayed again we would ask if there was a children's suite a little further away from the pool area.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Petermpls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2011

We have stayed here a number of times. Such lovely rooms, friendly staff and as a huge bonus for us, very dog friendly! We have had our three dogs with us on both occasions. There is a nice trail close by. We did not use the water park, but it looked like fun. The highlight of this place is really the ultra-comfortable and clean rooms and the luxurious bathrooms!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brenda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grand Rapids
0.7 km away
Country Inn By Carlson, Grand Rapids
0.1 km away
AmericInn Grand Rapids
AmericInn Grand Rapids
#3 of 11 in Grand Rapids
216 reviews
2.5 km away
Hotel Rapids
Hotel Rapids
#5 of 11 in Grand Rapids
20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.1 km away
Sugar Lake Lodge
Sugar Lake Lodge
#1 of 2 in Cohasset
67 reviews
0.1 km away
Super 8 Grand Rapids
Super 8 Grand Rapids
#2 of 11 in Grand Rapids
324 reviews
1.4 km away
The Itascan Motel
The Itascan Motel
#7 of 11 in Grand Rapids
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Timberlake Lodge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Timberlake Lodge Hotel

Property: Timberlake Lodge Hotel
Address: 144 SE 17th St, Grand Rapids, MN 55744-4278
Region: United States > Minnesota > Grand Rapids
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Grand Rapids
#3 Romantic Hotel in Grand Rapids
#3 Family Hotel in Grand Rapids
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,016 - ₹ 12,810
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Northern Minnesota, Timberlake Lodge™ is Grand Rapids’ premier full service hotel. A three-story craftsman style building with 84 unique and beautifully furnished guest rooms caters to the business traveler, couple on a getaway and vacationing family. Business amenities include wireless internet, a full service business center, fitness center, lending library, and boardroom for special meetings. Family amenities include a convenience store, family adjoining room suites, full kitchens and mini kitchens with refrigerator and microwaves, coffee pot, as well as large flat screen TVs. For the young and young at heart Timberlake Lodge™ is home to Grand Splash® water park that includes an over sized hot tub, lap pool, kiddie pool with frog slide and a 98ft tube slide! All Timberlake guests are treated to a full, hot breakfast buffet each morning. Handicap accessible rooms are available. All under one roof the lodge is host to the 17th Street Grill that features daily lunch specials, regular weeknight specials, and the best of fine dining in the Grand Rapids area. Weddings, birthday parties, social gatherings, Timberlake has the right space for you throughout the lodge and in our Grand Event Center. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Timberlake Hotel Grand Rapids

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing