We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Met our Needs, with a few areas of improvement” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Boarders Inn & Suites Faribault, MN

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Boarders Inn & Suites Faribault, MN
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Faribault
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Met our Needs, with a few areas of improvement”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2011

Stayed here when traveling through. For the price it is hard to beat, but here are some comments.

Front desk lady could not have been nicer, layout of property very logical. This is a no frills place, but also met all of our needs. The pool area has a nice wood ceiling, a sauna which will give you a great roast if you want, some games along with a hot tub. Parking is free and the location, near the main road, is convenient to most everywhere you might need to go. As far as the rooms go, the bathroom is Very small, and the AC unit needs to be messed with to keep it on continuously. TV was fine as were beds, but room smelled slightly off upon entering, a bit like stale B.O. (everyone agreed). This was surprising given the otherwise nice condition of the place. We opened the windows eventually it reduced, but never went totally away. It was not so bad that it bothered our ability to sleep, but we were far too busy to complain, regather all of our stuff, go back to the desk, wait for resolution, get another room, re-park the car, then drag all of our stuff the the new room, then hope for something better. If they were not sold out, I am sure they would have given us another room, but don't they check for obvious stuff like that weird odors?? Breakfast was more than adequate, cereal, waffles, juice, coffee. If in the area again, would be willing to consider giving them another visit.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tri_man11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

85 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    32
    25
    10
    5
    13
See reviews for
26
17
6
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
teamrochester
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2010

The hotel employees were very friendly and courteous. The hotel was very clean and comfortable. Wonderful experience!

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank teamrochester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2010

I would like to say that this was one of the best Hotels that I have stayed in. The staff was very professional and helpful. I found the room to be very clean. I would recommend this to my co-workers in the future for many more business trips. Thanks to all, you made our stay worth while

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sherrysjuly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2010

My husband and I were in town for a Golf Tournament. This hotel was quick at check in, quiet at night to sleep, clean rooms and pool area and the breakfast was great!

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mmhooper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, MN
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2010

We were very impressed by our high quality experience at the AmericInn in Faribault. The room was very clean and quiet, and had a nice updated look. The wireless internet worked like a charm and the shower was nice and warm. The best of the stay was the excellent continental breakfast provided in the morning, complete with a belgian waffle maker! We will definitely consider staying at this hotel again.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Historic_C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Faribault
0.5 km away
GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Faribault
0.5 km away
Days Inn Faribault
Days Inn Faribault
#3 of 5 in Faribault
3.0 of 5 bubbles 238 reviews
0.2 km away
Americas Best Value Inn - Faribault
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.2 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 8 in Owatonna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 66 reviews
26.0 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Owatonna
17.1 km away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Northfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boarders Inn & Suites Faribault, MN? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boarders Inn & Suites Faribault, MN

Property: Boarders Inn & Suites Faribault, MN
Address: 1801 Lavender Dr, Faribault, MN 55021-9269 (Formerly Hotel Faribault)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Minnesota > Faribault
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Faribault
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,833 - ₹ 8,168
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Boarders Inn & Suites Faribault, MN 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Boarders Inn & Suites Faribault, Minnesota the ideal location for your next stay, whether you're traveling for business or pleasure. We are proud to provide the amenities you want most and deliver them at the highest level possible starting with comfortable, quieter guestrooms. Our Faribault hotel offers a variety of room types including suites with a whirlpool and fireplace. Wake up each morning to our free, hot breakfast and stay connected with free, hotel-wide, high-speed internet. Guests also enjoy our inviting, indoor pool, hot tub and sauna. The Boarders Inn & Suites in Faribault is conveniently located in Faribault, right next to the Faribault Golf and Country Club, and only minutes away from Cabela's and the Medford Outlet Mall. Faribault is the home of Shattuck-St. Mary's, known worldwide for its hockey and soccer programs, the 150 acre River Bend Nature Center, Legacy Golf Course, South Central College and State Academies for the Blind and Deaf. The hotel is adjacent to a snowmobile trail and the Sakatah State Bike Trail. There are 20 nearby fishing lakes and 40 parks within the city limits. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Boarders Inn & Suites Faribault, MN reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Hotel Faribault

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing