We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Family Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Minneapolis / Eagan
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Eagan
Certificate of Excellence
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Family Stay”
Reviewed 17 April 2012

Stayed here on a trip with my husband and two kids. Very clean, comfortable, and modern. Awesome deluxe breakfast. Pool area a bit small, but plenty enough for the kids. Rooms were clean and cozy...they use duvet covers and wash them for each stay, so no more yucky comforters! Staff let us use the breakfast area to eat our carryout pizza (plates, napkins, etc.) Great location...10 minutes to mall and 15 to zoo. This stay was cheaper than staying right by the mall. Appeared to be a lot of business people staying during the week days.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cburnt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

630 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    387
    182
    43
    15
    3
See reviews for
229
119
39
180
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2012 via mobile

I am here with my wife and so far it's been a great stay, rooms are clean, staff is great, breakfast is superb and free. They shuttle you to anywhere within 5 miles and they have helped me in planning my days letting me know where to take the metro and where to go. I am on a week trip to see the sites and rest. This is a great hotel for that. You wake up have breakfast and then have them shuttle off you to where you need to be and then they'll come pick you up just were they left you when your ready befor 12am. After that back to sleep on a great bed. I chose this hotel because of trip advisor and I am not disappointed.

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Dannymundo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoyt Lakes, Minnesota
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2012 via mobile

After making our reservations I realized that I didn't include my H Honors number, I emailed the. And got a call several hours later from the hotel itself letting me know that they did include my H Honors number on my reservations. They also wanted to make sure that everything was correct as we needed a crib in one of the two rooms. I was impressed with this.

The Park n Fle is great. Just minuted from the airport. We had to leave the hotel by 5 AM and they had a few things out for breakfast, which normally didn't start until 6.

Have stay at this hotel several times and will do again.

Stayed March 2012
Helpful?
Thank DebSoular
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minnesota
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2012

We arrived to a wonderful man Steven who was very accomadating. The room was very clean. We had one little issue with the air/heater not working. When we called, Steven was to our room in 3 minutes to fix it. They could not fix it but compensated us very nicely because of this. The breakfast was wonderful and very spacious seating. We will definitely come back.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GrandmaSherl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raymond, Minnesota
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 March 2012

We love staying here for short stays. The rooms are clean and up to date. We love the pool. Many times we walk across the parking lot and go to Joe Sensers for a fun date night...worth the extra money! The breakfast is great! Hot and filling. Will continue to stay here!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CRuschen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Eagan
2.5 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Eagan
2.0 km away
Best Western Plus Dakota Ridge
7.6 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Eagan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 km away
Staybridge Suites Eagan-Mall Of America
0.2 km away
Sonesta ES Suites Minneapolis - St. Paul Airport
5.6 km away
Hyatt Regency Bloomington-Minneapolis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Minneapolis / Eagan? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Minneapolis / Eagan

Property: Hampton Inn Minneapolis / Eagan
Address: 3000 Eagandale Pl, Eagan, MN 55121-2118
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Minnesota > Eagan
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Eagan
#1 Family Hotel in Eagan
#2 Business Hotel in Eagan
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,768 - ₹ 11,860
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn Minneapolis / Eagan 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Plan your next stay at the Hampton Inn Minneapolis/Eagan located only 5 miles from Minneapolis-St. Paul Int'l Airport. We offer free shuttle service to the Mall of America & to the airport. Visit the Minnesota Zoo or the Target Center, all close to the hotel. All Hampton Inn guest rooms include free internet, free hot breakfast (or grab a On the Run breakfast bag), free hot tea and coffee in the lobby. Relax in our pool or whirlpool or use our fitness facility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Minneapolis / Eagan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Minneapolis / Eagan Hotel Eagan
Hampton Inn Eagan
Eagan Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Minneapolis / Eagan MN

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing