We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best for Park, Sleep Fly (or vice-versa)”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Dakota Ridge
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Eagan
Reviewed 1 May 2012

We stayed here in April '12 the night before a early flight and parked our car during our vacation. The staff here is extremely friendly and accomodating. There are at least three restaurants within walking distance. They even had light breakfast items available before our shuttle to the airport, which was right on time (they operate 24 hours). When we returned, we called and the shuttle was there within the stated 10 - 15 minutes and took us right to our car (still safely parked in their lot). We will DEFINITELY recommend this hotel to others and will stay here again when our schedule is similar (early flight out). Thank you so very much for your great customer service !

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WilmaBP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Value4u, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Dakota Ridge, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2012

We really appreciate all the great things you had to say about us at the Best Western Plus Dakota Ridge. The next time you have any early flight out, we will be here waiting to give you the excellent customer service you deserve. Who wouldn't want to start out their vacation with a great experience? Thank you again for all the great comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (652)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

542 - 546 of 653 reviews

Reviewed 30 April 2012

We have stayed here numerous times because they welcome our dogs here. We have always found the staff efficient and very courteous. The rooms are spacious, nicely appointed and spotless and the breakfast is as good (if not a little better) than any of the rest. We highly recommend this hotel....even if you don't travel with a pet!

Room Tip: If you do have a pet, they will always put you on first floor right next to an exit. VERY handy!
See more room tips
Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
Thank JJ M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Value4u, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Dakota Ridge, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2012

Thank you very much for your wonderful comments. We are happy to hear that our pet friendly accomodations work out so well for you during your stay. We look forward to having you and your pet return and stay with us again real soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2012

Our boys basketball team stayed there as we were in town for a tournament. Everything was great from the rooms to the parking to the breakfast. Would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Papiomary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Value4u, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Dakota Ridge, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2012

How did the basketball tournament turn out? I'm sure you guys played well and gave it your all. Having breakfast is a very important meal, and we are happy to hear you guys enjoyed it. We look forward to having your group return again the next time you have a tournament. We also would love to have anyone stay with us anytime they feel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

Pat the shuttle driver was awesome. He made sure I was taken care, even in regard to the meeting room.
Adam at the front desk did an awesome job. Super recommendation for a restaurant -- Granite City. Also, more than willing to serve. He came down twice to assist with my PowerPoint presentation.
Very nice rooms, exercise room was great, and good selection at the little food store.
Awesome breakfast. Great selections and varieties.
Hotel was very clean throughout.
Great stay!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pastoredward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Value4u, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Dakota Ridge, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2012

Pat, Adam, and the entire staff here at the Best Western Plus Dakota Ridge really appreciate all your positive comments and feedback. We are here to make sure everyone has the best experience possible when they stay with us. The next time you stay with us I know Pat, Adam, and the entire staff will be here to make your stay just as good or better than your last.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2012

I stayed here with my boyfriend in October 2011 for four nights. Everything was as expected. Nice clean rooms: the two queen size beds were really comfortable, flat screen tv and a fridge. The breakfast was good: yogurt, cereal, pastry, waffles, fruits and hot breakfast. One time the hotel shuttle picked up our shopping bags from the mall so we could go to the movies without having to carrie them! By the way the shuttle runs 24/7. Usually we only had to wait 15-20 minutes but sometimes they turned into 40. The comfortable sofas and the indoor waterfall made the lobby very welcoming and one time I went there in the middle of the night to read when I couldnt sleep. There are a few resaturant close by and the drivers are happy to reccomend other places but the best restaurants we found were in MOA.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JustagirlfromIceland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Value4u, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Dakota Ridge, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2012

Sounds like you guys enjoyed yourselves shopping at the Mall of America. The shuttle driver was more than happy to help you guys out, by meeting you at the Mall of America and picking up all of your purchases. This then lightens up your load so you can continue enjoying all the Mall of America activites/entertainment. And not have to worry about losing a shopping bag while you guys see a movie. Did you see a movie with the box motion seats? If not you may just need to come back and do some more shopping and see another movie. We would love to have you stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eagan hotels
2 km away
Hampton Inn Minneapolis / Eagan
3.9 km away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Eagan, MN
5.7 km away
Staybridge Suites Eagan-Mall Of America
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Eagan - Minneapolis Area
0.6 km away
TownePlace Suites Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport/Eagan
0.7 km away
SpringHill Suites Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport/Eagan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Dakota Ridge? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Dakota Ridge

Address: 3450 Washington Dr, Eagan, MN 55122-1303 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Dakota Ridge)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Minnesota > Eagan
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Eagan
#4 Family Hotel in Eagan
#4 Business Hotel in Eagan
Price Range: ₹ 6,157 - ₹ 9,786 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Dakota Ridge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Dakota Ridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Dakota Ridge Hotel Eagan
Best Western Hotel Eagan
Best Western Eagan
Eagan Best Western
Best Western Plus Dakota Ridge Eagan/Minneapolis, MN

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing