We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good price and a nice stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Duluth Spirit Mountain Inn - Americas Best Value
Ranked #26 of 33 Hotels in Duluth
Thunder Bay, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“A good price and a nice stay”
Reviewed 23 April 2012

Great hotel for the price.
Rooms were super clean!
Staff was friendly, Great breakfast
Only complaints, it's a little out of the way and the beds were not comfy
Would stay again

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tammyrose123 R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

426 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    69
    122
    104
    72
    59
See reviews for
201
93
18
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Wisconsin
Level 5 Contributor
20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2012

This hotel is older, but well-kept and clean. The beds were comfy. Staff was very friendly. Very decent value for the price we paid through Hotwire. It is not necessarily located in Duluth, rather just on the western outskirts. It does however, have a very convenient location right off the interstate & is still very close to everything in Duluth. The parking lot is steep & there are signs indicating only 4 wheel drive vehicles should park in the lots during the winter. The continental breakfast was filling with plenty of the typical hotel options. The breakfast area was clean and they stocked the area well. This hotel would be great for skiers, as it is very close to Spirit Mountain. It even has a ski waxing room for skiers.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank upnorth_wi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bemidji, Minnesota
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2012

I stay here very frequently, and for various types of travel; work, play, visiting. The rooms are very nice for the rate. The ski hill is right there, right on the interstate just a couple minutes from the fun parts of duluth. 10 min from the mall. The rates are unbelievably affordable. The free breakfast buffet is HUGE. I see reviews about being outdated, ect. Here's the deal, its frustrating to read reviews from people paying 49 buck a night for a room, and disappointed that its not of 5 star quality. especially with a huge pool area, hot tub, sauna, and that breakfast buffet.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tommyj62983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Detroit Lakes, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2012

I don't tend to write a bad review about a hotel that I was a little frustrated with, but this hotel went way beyond disappointment.
By the pictures on their website it looked like a comfortable and nice place to bring my family. Misleading! Some of the hotel is nicely decorated, but for the most part it needs renovating and smells like an old ashtray. The pool was nice, breakfast was typical. They are located right next to the highway on a very steep hill. The parking does not have enough parking spaces for the guests when they are full.
My error was that I did not take note that there is a 72 hr cancelation policy. Huge error on my part. I have to say, they at least were willing to move the date, but they made it clear there would be no cancelation exception after this. My husband injured his knee, thus we prefered to come at a later date. There was no sympothy so we went for a family weekend getaway and made the best of it.
The walls are paper thin. A good nights sleep is not in order here. You can hear the noice in the halls as if the door were open and the walls between the rooms are no better. I'm thankful we had pretty quiet neighbors.
We were quoted $79.99. We ended up being charged $99.99 and the receptionist said she couldn't do anything about it and ended our little weekend with saying that it was our mistake for changing the date so many time (may I mention 1 time). I was so frustrated and didn't prefer to have a blow up at someone and just have left it alone and decided I'd write a review to warn anyone else.
If you're looking to reduce your hotel cost, in the past we have stayed at a hotel just over the river in Superior, Wisconsin. We'll have to check into this again.

Room Tip: Saving $20 by staying here isn't worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Saliah K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Duluth hotels

Willmar
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 March 2012

Good place to stay. Excellent staff. Went out of their way to assist me when my car wouldn't start. Very friendly. Had to spend all day in hotel due to a blizzard. Kept me posted on road conditions. Would stay there again.

Room Tip: I had poolside. They were nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joyce B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Duluth hotels
0.2 km away
Best Western Plus Spirit Mountain Duluth
10.0 km away
Days Inn Duluth/By Miller Hill Mall
11.1 km away
The Downtown Duluth Inn
The Downtown Duluth Inn
#24 of 33 in Duluth
354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 km away
Comfort Inn West
Comfort Inn West
#7 of 33 in Duluth
377 reviews
14.6 km away
Days Inn Duluth Lakewalk
10.7 km away
Radisson Hotel Duluth - Harborview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Duluth Spirit Mountain Inn - Americas Best Value? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Duluth Spirit Mountain Inn - Americas Best Value

Property: Duluth Spirit Mountain Inn - Americas Best Value
Address: 9315 Westgate Blvd, Duluth, MN 55810-2127 (Formerly Red Roof Inn Duluth Spirit Mountain)
Region: United States > Minnesota > Duluth
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 33 Hotels in Duluth
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,283 - ₹ 12,113
Hotel Class:2 star — Duluth Spirit Mountain Inn - Americas Best Value 2*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Expedia so you can book your Duluth Spirit Mountain Inn - Americas Best Value reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Duluth Sprit Mountain Inn - Americas Best Value Hotel Duluth
Red Roof Inn Duluth
Duluth Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing