We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (509)
Filter reviews
509 results
Traveller rating
350
120
24
12
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
350
120
24
12
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews caribou coffee cheesy hash browns canal park within walking distance waffles free appetizers awesome hotel up north meatballs fire pit free breakfast lake superior lake view restaurants and shops quiet at night other hotels board walk
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 509 reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2018

My girlfriend and I recently returned from a vacation in northern Minnesota. We spent the first evening in Duluth at the Canal Park Lodge.It's a very nice property with the absolute best location in Duluth.The lodge is right off the interstate, it's directly on the waterfront with immediate access to the lake walk that connects you to all the wonderful restaurants, shops and beautiful views.The room we booked was spacious and well appointed and everything was clean and in good condition. The lobby, breakfast area and outdoor seating were very nice and the staff was friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay here again and would highly recommend!

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank TJay63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JimPaquette, General Manager at Canal Park Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2018

Hi TJay!
Thanks for staying with us and thank you for the High Recommendation!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2018 via mobile

We loved everything about the Canal Park Lodge, from the lovely room with uber comfortable beds, and an amazing view of the lake! We especially appreciated the extra efforts by staff member, Dan, who specialized in excellent customer service on our Sat evening! We loved the lobby bar, the pool and the hot tub, too!

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Cheryl Bounds S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JimPaquette, General Manager at Canal Park Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2018

Hi Cheryl,
Thanks for staying with us. We are so happy that you had a great stay with us.
We hope to see you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2018

Although we did not partake in the amenities in the Lodge, we did enjoy the breakfast every day. And the newspapers were a blessing. The views from the balcony was very enjoyable. The staff were always willing to help with questions that were asked.
The first question that is asked is ocean view, I guess you could count Lake Superior as an ocean.

Room Tip: Upper floors with a balcony in the room is great.
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Caveman1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JimPaquette, General Manager at Canal Park Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2018

LOL! Believe me we get asked frequently for "ocean view' rooms. I guess when you can't see land on the other side of the Lake - it might as well be an ocean. We also get some decent size waves once and awhile. Occasionally we'll get surfers out there enjoying our white-caps.
Thanks for staying with us and we're happy to hear that you had an awesome stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2018 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay. Adequate rooms, nice grounds, mediocre breakfast, nice happy hour and s’mores kits for outdoor fire pit. Good location to aerial lift bridge and shore line path. Easy on off to highway for north shore scenic drive

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Pat S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JimPaquette, General Manager at Canal Park Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2018

Hi Pat,
Thanks for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2018

Stayed one night but were very satisfied. Facility was very clean. The staff was friendly and helpful. Walked in the area both afternoon and evening. Convenient location for so many activities and close to dining choices

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank maremcar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JimPaquette, General Manager at Canal Park Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2018

Thanks for staying with us. We're happy we could provide a convenient, clean, and friendly stay for you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews