We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistent”

Perkins Restaurant & Bakery
Ranked #107 of 284 Restaurants in Duluth
Cuisines: American, Deli
Description: FOR GOODNESS STEAK! Welcome steak lovers. Perkins® is your place for your favorite meal. Steak! Choose from classics like Steak Medallions & Shrimp or try a new creation like our A.1. ® Steakhouse Benedict Omelet. If you're in the mood for a little sizzle, there's always our Steak & Cheese or Steak & Peppers Skillet. Have your steak and eat it, too. Only at Perkins®.
Restaurant details
Description: FOR GOODNESS STEAK! Welcome steak lovers. Perkins® is your place for your favorite meal. Steak! Choose from classics like Steak Medallions & Shrimp or try a new creation like our A.1. ® Steakhouse Benedict Omelet. If you're in the mood for a little sizzle, there's always our Steak & Cheese or Steak & Peppers Skillet. Have your steak and eat it, too. Only at Perkins®.
Reviewed 15 October 2017

Just as I expected from Perkins - good food and good service. My server was attentive without being intrusive and didn't rush me through my meal. I had the "Ham 'n Egger" which is basically a ham and cheese omelette served with hash browns and toast, but at a lower price than an omelette. Good food.

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank mamalulutoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (116)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 116 reviews

Reviewed 11 October 2017

Growing up in Duluth I can tell you on a weekend you will find a younger crowd rolling in. Not too many places are open past 9 and teenagers want to hang out at those places that are. Here applebee's, and walmart are a draw for those wishing to stay up later. The staff is nice, and the food is awful, but it is warm place to hang out if you want a piece of pie.

Date of visit: November 2016
Thank Cami B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017 via mobile

We were brought to our table right away but we waited and waited for someone to ask if we would like coffee or water. Nothing after 10 min. Four other tables were waiting. We just walked out and no one said anything.

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank fortfontaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017

We stopped for breakfast on August 19, 2017. When we entered, the hostess area and front entry area of the restaurant smelled terrible. It had a very strong smell of fish or possibly garbage.

We had to wait a considerable time for a hostess to come to the hostess podium to seat us. Once in the restaurant dining area the foul was less sever but still present. Our waitress took a very long time to bring us menus and then seemed to forget about us after that. We were almost ready to leave when she finally came to take our order.

My wife and I both had omelettes, which we both thought were the worst that we had ever had anywhere. Plus, they were cold when we finally got them. We again had to wait a long time for the waitress to bring us our check.

Overall both the service and the food quality were extremely bad. We would never consider stopping at the restaurant again.

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank captainsportster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017

Rainbow pancakes for grandson which were "the best" according to our 7 year old.

Very basic eggs and hash browns with bacon for the elders were nothing special. We decided to go with the breakfast buffet at the hotel for our next breakfast because this was certainly no better than hotel food.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank Nanalee3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Perkins Restaurant & Bakery? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing