We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Get a room on the second floor!!” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pine Peaks Lodge and Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Pine Peaks Lodge and Suites
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Crosslake
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
33 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Get a room on the second floor!!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2009

For the most part, our room was ok. With a recession discount of $79 a night (you have to ask for it) we got what we expected. Two queens, fresh towels daily, TV with a limited cable hookup. We had to ask for a bar of soap every day which was weird and there were no little bathroom amenities - asked for a shower cap at the reception desk but there were none. Breakfast was good. It's at the nearby restaurant and a step up from the waffle/yogurt you usually get in a hotel breakfast room.

But...what thin walls this place has!!!! We were there for three nights and the first two we just waited for the herd of children staying above us to quiet about 10:30 - 11 PM. On the third night they just kept going. And going. (I travel with ear plugs but the family was so noisy they did little good.) We asked the receptionist to speak to them but nothing changed. Just stompstompstomp till the wee hours. The loud TV in the next room just made matters worse.

We have stayed at the Whitefish Lodge down the road and it is a huge jump up in quality. While in town, we found out they were running a special too ($89/nt) so we could have done much better. And we will stay there in the future.

Be aware too that semis can be parked at the gas station on the same lot as the Pine Peaks and run for a long time.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank travelbug356
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

50 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    29
    11
    6
    3
    1
See reviews for
27
11
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Angelo, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2009

We stayed here for a family reunion long weekend. Other family members stayed at other lodges/condos in the area. Our stay was fabulous and the breakfast that was included was the best when compared to our other family's accomodations! Their restaraunt makes fabulous breakfast with generous portions!

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LoneStarBartons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burnsville, Minnesota
Level Contributor
141 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2009

All the amenities in a clean well run facility. 2 Room Suite included a hot breakfast in the adjacent restaurant which was equally clean and inviting. While this is a newer facility, it has been designed to feel "rustic". Convenient to nearby Army Corp Park, Golf course and specialty shops in the nearby Crosslake village. Also accommodate small pets up to 20 lbs.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TJFogelberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2007

We just spent the weekend at this new and wonderful hotel. We were in the area for a wedding. They even had a welcoming board in the lobby to welcome the different groups of people staying at their hotel that weekend.

The staff is above and beyond the best I have ever experienced; friendly, polite, and very helpful with recommendations for food and places to go. Their rooms are amazing; spacious for a hotel. The beds are extremely comfortable; and they even spent the extra money to get fitted sheets for their beds - awesome in my opinion.

The free breakfast that they offer at the restuarant could not be beat. Such a great idea to offer it over there instead of a continental breakfast in the lobby. And the fact that kids eat free at the restuarant, saved us big money.

I will recommend this hotel to all my family and friends and will definately be back to spend more time here. Thanks for a great weekend - you guys are awesome!!!!!

  • Liked — the rooms
  • Disliked — not a very good view out the front
  • Stayed July 2007, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank MNmama40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Crosslake
0.2 km away
Whitefish Lodge and Suites
34.5 km away
Arrowwood Lodge At Brainerd Lakes
37.4 km away
Cragun's Resort on Gull Lake
Cragun's Resort on Gull Lake
#2 of 3 in East Gull Lake
4.0 of 5 bubbles 393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
36.8 km away
Madden's on Gull Lake
Madden's on Gull Lake
#1 of 3 in East Gull Lake
4.5 of 5 bubbles 253 reviews
21.8 km away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#1 of 2 in Pine River
3.0 of 5 bubbles 30 reviews
35.1 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Baxter
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pine Peaks Lodge and Suites? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pine Peaks Lodge and Suites

Property: Pine Peaks Lodge and Suites
Address: 14047 Swann Dr, Crosslake, MN 56442-5507
Region: United States > Minnesota > Crosslake
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Crosslake
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,585 - ₹ 12,446
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Pine Peaks Lodge and Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of the few hotels in the area that are pet-friendly, also guests enjoy a full hot breakfast at the Pine Peaks Restaurant every morning during their stay. We also offer free DVD rentals to guests and have a pool and hot tub for guests to relax in. Located in the quaint city of Crosslake and the heart of northern Minnesota's Brainerd Lakes Vacationland, Pine Peaks Lodge and Suites is a newly constructed Crosslake Hotel offering guests superior lodging and accommodations with unlimited access to outdoor activities and recreational areas including the Whitefish Chain of lakes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Pine Peaks Lodge and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing