We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel,great stuff.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Coon Rapids
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Coon Rapids
Brooklyn Center, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Nice hotel,great stuff.”
Reviewed 22 December 2011

First time at this hotel.Perfect location.Close to restaurants and stores.Rooms are nice and clean.indoor swimming pool,gym. Great front desk staff:very helpful,friendly and accommodating - especially Ban - real professional.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
13 Thank Max P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay B, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Coon Rapids, responded to this review, 12 January 2012
Thank you for your comment! We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

178 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    56
    39
    19
    27
    37
See reviews for
87
15
10
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 December 2011

Everything about my stay was excellent. I got a great deal through Priceline for this location, and
was greeted with the great hospitality. I had arrived very late at night, and they let me check in with
ease. My room was super clean, and everything was in working order. It was a standard room,
nothing overly special, just very nice, neat, and inviting. There is an excellent brew pub called "City
side Bar and Grille" right next door within walking/stumbling distance as well (the crawfish pie
was absolutely amazing). Hotel has great internet speed and which is for free. The complimentary
cookies are an awesome part of the entire stay. I loved the LCDs in the rooms those were awesome
and I enjoyed playing my Xbox. All and all, it was a great stay, and I would stay here again in a
second.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
19 Thank Milind P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay B, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Coon Rapids, responded to this review, 12 January 2012
THANK YOU! We love Cityside Grill too! We are very pleased to hear you enjoyed all of our upgraded amenities..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tempe, Arizona, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 December 2011

I think the hotel is absolutely fabulous. I love the rooms as well as the front desk. The night auditor Baanke was exceptionally knowledgeable and helpful and helped us figure a lot of things out, as it was our first time in the city. I would definitely stay here in the future whenever I visit Minnesota. Great location, great hotel, great service.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
18 Thank Nisha R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2011

i havent seen hotel like this in my life ,the management is awesome,hotel staff is more than freindly ,the hotel pool & spa and fitness centre are awesome
the attached restaurant named cityside bar & grill is plus point

at a very convenient location from national sport centre & north town

when i went to check in a lady offered me a nice welcome with a nice smile

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
19 Thank JENNYJOE_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay B, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Coon Rapids, responded to this review, 12 January 2012
Thank you for your comment. We have great news! We have made the pool and spa even nicer with all brand new furniture. Now you can lay next to pool in our lounge chair in style!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coon Rapids
10.0 km away
Best Western Plus Coon Rapids North Metro Hotel
10.0 km away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Coon Rapids
4.0 km away
Best Western Plus Blaine at the National Sports Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Fairfield Inn Minneapolis Coon Rapids
6.8 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Shoreview
8.2 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Minneapolis - North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Coon Rapids? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Coon Rapids

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Coon Rapids
Address: 155 Coon Rapids Blvd NW, Coon Rapids, MN 55433-5812 (Formerly InnPlace Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Minnesota > Coon Rapids
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Coon Rapids
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,421 - ₹ 10,146
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Coon Rapids 2.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to the Newly Renovated Country Inn & Suites Coon Rapids Hotel near Minneapolis Boasting an excellent location and top-notch amenities in a warm, welcoming atmosphere, the new Country Inn & Suites Coon Rapids, MN Hotel is delighted to welcome travelers of all types. Key amenities include complimentary high-speed, wireless Internet access, a heated, indoor pool and whirlpool, complimentary breakfast and a Fitness Center. We are conveniently located near the National Sports Center, Northtown Mall and Bunker Hills Golf Club. Book your reservation at the Country Inn & Suites and see what makes us one of the most exciting new hotels in Coon Rapids! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Coon Rapids reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Coon Rapids
Country Inn & Suites Coon Rapids Hotel Coon Rapids

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing