We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delivery Pizza”
Review of Tasty Pizza

Tasty Pizza
Price range: US$ 5 - US$ 15
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Description: Tasty Pizza has been a family-friendly restaurant since it opened in 1963. Our adjoining bar "Hangar 45" features 14 TVs and 3 110" big screens. Make sure to stop by for Vikings games to get our game day specials! Tasty Pizza's Hangar 45 features a WWII aviation theme for adults 21 and over. Bring in your current military ID and it's happy hour all the time! At Tasty Pizza we're known for our delicious thin crust pizza but we have lots of other great menu items like chicken wings, burgers, and pastas. Stop by today and enjoy the best pizza minneapolis has to offer.
Reviewed 8 January 2017 via mobile

Being an ex East coaster, I love Tasty Pizza it has a great tomato sauce ,good specials ,delivery does take a while though,but worth the wait

Thank Robert K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (33)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 33 reviews

Reviewed 5 December 2016

Stopped in for lunch purchased the Salad Bar $ 8.99 really a good one with pizza, Spaghetti, Broasted Chicken and all the salad trimmings. Well worth the cost.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank surestop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2016

Amazing pizza, lifetime customer for 30 years. Never any problems. Most have eaten here over 50 times.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Glen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Todd E, Owner at Tasty Pizza, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2016

We reached out on your other review, Glen, but we wanted to drop a line here as well to thank you for your consistent support! It truly means the world to us -- can't wait to see you again soon.

All the best,
Todd E.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2016

ordered a pizza for delivery and was told 45-60 min. I called back after an hour and a half and they had no record of my order. I had stopped ordering from them a few years back because they were slow and their drivers couldn't find their way out of the parking lot. I decided to give them another try but I see if anything they have gotten worse.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Scott N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Todd E, Owner at Tasty Pizza, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2016

I'm concerned to hear about your experience with us, Scott, as that's not the usual impression we aim to make. I can understand why this would be frustrating, and I can assure you that I'll touch base with my team to see what may have gone wrong here. We always strive for efficient and organized delivery, and we'll be sure to use this experience to improve our strategy further.

All the best,
Todd E.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2016 via mobile

Now I should tell you right off that I grew up on this pizza so it has nostalgic meeting to me as well as being freaking yummy!... It's unlikely most other pizza's because it has a thin crust. Ingredients are quality which really gives it a great taste. Ask for your pizza to be "well done"....give that crust a good crisp crunch...

Thank Joseph B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Todd E, Owner at Tasty Pizza, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2016

It's great to hear from you, Joseph! We love hearing from longtime patrons, and I can't thank you enough for the kind words. Already looking forward to your next visit!

Best wishes,
Todd E.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tasty Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Tasty Pizza? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing