We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (487)
Filter reviews
487 results
Traveller rating
98
147
100
50
92
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
98
147
100
50
92
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree buffetprime ribbreakfast buffetslot machinesnice roomplayers cardsitting areastayed one nightbeds were very comfortableking bedplayers clubtwin citiesgamblingduluthpayoutsconcerttile
Filter
Updating list...
60 - 65 of 487 reviews
Reviewed 5 July 2017 via mobile

We stayed overnight in our RV in the parking lot of this really nice casino. Had dinner in the bar of their finest restaurant and had small plates and wine for two for under $50. Walleye fingers were delicious as was the bacon wrapped shrimp and wedge salad. Chocolate mints are served with your check. Perfect meal. Breakfast was takeout from the Sage Deli. We split a ham omelette, potato wedges and toast breakfast for $6, more than enough for two. The slots were fun. We both walked away winners. A great visit!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank forteMI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2017 via mobile

My daughter and I stayed at the Black Bear Casino's Hotel on July 3rd. We were visiting the Duluth, MN area and this hotel is only about 15 minutes away. We paid $112 for a room with 2 queen beds. The room also had a sitting area with a couch and a 2nd TV. The room was nice and clean

We checked into our room at about 8:30pm, and for the first 20 minutes it sounded like children in the room above us were jumping off the beds and dribbling basketballs. Constant noise and pounding! I'm assuming the parents were in the casino and left the kids in the room alone. After a quick call to the front desk, things quieted down..........until 8am the next morning when it started again.

After checking in we decided to go eat. Unfortunately the buffet was closed. An employee suggested we try the deli, which we discovered was closed for renovations. Then they suggested the steakhouse which was also closed. We assumed these would all be open later, especially during the 4th of July holiday weekend!

Besides the noise, the beds were comfortable, and our short hotel stay was nice.

They also have a swimming pool and arcade located in the building.

The casino/hotel is located next to the freeway and close to Duluth. Anything that you can't find at the casino can probably be found in Cloquet, just 3 mikes up the freeway (restaurants, Walmart, fast food, auto parts, auto repair, etc.)

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
4  Thank Dean W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2017 via mobile

We started out planning on 1 nite,but because construction on the freeway we stayed a second nite. This was during Grandma's Marathon weekend,as our daughter who lives nearby ran in the marathon. The king size Tower room was clean, quiet and very comfortable. The soaps and amenities were good and well liked. The casino was a bit busy on Sat eve,but still fun and a few slots were loose..we plan to stay again,even though our players card didn't give us rooms for the weekend. The food in the buffet was great.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Kevin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2017 via mobile

Our room was supposed to be non smoking and it was obvious it had been smoked in. But the beds were excellent and the room was clean. Big casino but one of the dirtiest I've ever been in. Full ashtrays and several machines literally covered in ashes to the point of having to blow them off before I could play. I saw plenty of floor walkers but only one cleaning person the whole night.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank tivab0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2017 via mobile

Very clean nice hotel great pool area and the casino is very modern lots of new machines and clean not smokey great service at the bars and the restaurants Wonderful Buffet reasonable priced would definitely visit again

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank nia384
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews