We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No other hotel will ever be able to come close......”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Minneapolis - North
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Brooklyn Center
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 April 2012

Without being long-winded, this is by far the best experience that our family has had in a hotel. The staff was professional without being snooty - friendly, neat in appearance, polite. The atmosphere was elegant but we never felt out of place. The breakfast was great and managers reception was perfect (our three young boys loved it - we ate all of the chip dip on the 1st night!). Well-appointed and refreshingly-designed guest room. I like that the fitness room was not shoved into what appeared to be a walk-in closet (like some other hotels) - bright, clean, with club-quality equipment. The price of the room was lower than what we have paid for a typically usual (boring) stay at other hotels.

Thank you for the great stay and for changing our perception forever, no other hotel will ever be able to come close. We will be back!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank The_Omies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Embassy-BC, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Minneapolis - North, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2012

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with an outlook of your experience while visiting our property.

As a Manager of the Embassy Suites Minneapolis-Brooklyn Center, I assure you that all the staff at the Embassy Suites in Brooklyn Center are working very hard to provide guests, such as yourself, with the products and services that will allow you to rate us as a “10”.
We are overjoyed we could accommodate you and your family so well during your entire stay! It sounds as though our goal of making every guest feel as at home as possible may have been met. Your wonderfully detailed comments are sure to be shared with all management and staff.

Again, thank you for your response and taking time out of your busy schedule to let us know of your opinion. Please know we truly value your business and look forward to being of service to you in the very near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (822)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

774 - 778 of 822 reviews

Reviewed 9 April 2012

First I would like to say how nearly perfect our stay was with one exception. The Front Desk and Concierge staff was wonderful. They gave us a room where we wanted it. Quickly provided us a fruit and cheese tray upon check in as well as a bottle of chmpagne, They described the many ammenities of the hotel in detail. We were told a great deal about area attractions and what to expect from each since we were from out of town and knew very little about what there was to do for fun. We were even provided a shuttle ride to the Warehouse District and the shuttle driver (Danny?) was extremely friendly, polite and helpful in getting us to where we wanted to be.

My only dissapointment was with the hotel bar. We were provide with some coupons for free drinks from the front desk. When we asked about a specific cocktail, the bartender very rudely indicated that 'he doesn't believe in making those kinds of drinks. When we asked if he had some other options, he picked up a bottle of vodka and said "your choice is this or this". We were both embarrased and insulted at the same time and were quite bothered by it for a period or time.

However, the rest of the staff made up for this and really made our night by getting us to a fun area of town to visit and ensuring that we knew our options for getting back to the hotel. With the exception of the bartendar, their weekend staff should be highly commended for the level of service that they provide. I have worked in the hotel industry my self (during my college years) and have traveled a great deal and stayed in all kinds of hotels, and I would rate this as some of the best customer service that I have ever received. I would have given it 5 stars if not for the bartender. We would be more than happy to visit this location again.

Room Tip: Try to get a room that faces downtown. It has a pretty nice view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank meho1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Embassy-BC, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Minneapolis - North, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2012

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with an outlook of your experience while visiting our property.

As a Manager of the Embassy Suites Minneapolis-Brooklyn Center, I assure you that all the staff at the Embassy Suites in Brooklyn Center are working very hard to provide guests, such as yourself, with the products and services that will allow you to rate us as a “10”.

Your review comments indicate you had some concerns regarding the a particular Bar tender. I sincerely apologize for the discomfort this may have caused you. I assure you the actions of the Bar tender you indicated are not the standard of this properties level of expectation. I would love to hear more detail regarding your experience if you care to share and would love to know if there is anything I may be able offer to make this negative into a positive. You may contact me directly at MSPBR_REV@hilton.com

Also, I noted the mention of your package amenities provided and some pleasant experiences you had during your visit. So often it easier to focus on the negative experience, so we would like to thank you for bring some positive light to your stay along with your concerns.

Again, thank you for your response and for taking the time to let us know your opinion; please know that we value your business and we look forward to being of service to you in the very near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2012

This is a great hotel. From the moment we walked in we were serviced. Justin the young bell person was jsut so friendly and helpful. Nothing was too much and he laughed and smiled all the time. Reception was fast and helpful with info. Rooms were amazing. Gosh I could live here full time. Breakfast choices were great and so tasty. Easy access to and from interstate, made my day as the road system in Minneapolis is amazing as lond as you know where you are going. Very well laid out and once you figure youir route, it is a piece of pie. Close to major shops and resaurants, walking distance to Target. The beds were to die for and the cleaniness of the rooms was spot on. Had a problem with a stopper inn the basin, called down and it was fixed in 5 minutes. Really great stay

Room Tip: All rooms are amazing
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank triplover51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Embassy-BC, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Minneapolis - North, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2012

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with an outlook of your experience while visiting our property.

As a Manager of the Embassy Suites Minneapolis-Brooklyn Center, I assure you that all the staff at the Embassy Suites in Brooklyn Center are working very hard to provide guests, such as yourself, with the products and services that will allow you to rate us as a “10”.

We are very happy we could help you throughout your stay, and I assure I will pass along your praise to Justin! We have found him to be a very wonderful asset to our hotel and love to hear it from our guests as well. It sounds as though even though you did have one little hiccup we were able to remedy the situation for you an acceptable time frame.

Again, thank you for your response and taking time out of your busy schedule to let us know of your opinion. Please know we truly value your business and look forward to being of service to you in the very near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2012

The room was actually like an apartment layout. There was a nice kitchenette, living space, bathroom, and bedroom set up in a square formation. We were only there one night, but easily could have felt comfortable using the hotel as a base to explore Minneapolis. My husband loved that the breakfast options included an omelet bar.

Also, it was nice for a winter wedding to have the adjoining Earle Brown Heritage Center be connected by enclosed walkways, removing the need to go out in the cold.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wintertraveler7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2012

I recently stayed here with my family and 40+ basketball players that I help coach. The staff at this hotel is extremely friendly and accommodating. Kristin L, the manager that we worked with, took care of everything we needed. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The complimentary breakfast was perfect for all the people that we were traveling with. Kudos to the chefs that prepare the omelets! I gave this property an excellent rating because that is what it deserved. Clean pool, clean rooms, friendly staff, and in a location that isn't too crowded.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mnmbrow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brooklyn Center hotels
0.9 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Brooklyn Center
0.7 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Minneapolis North
0.6 km away
Best Western Plus Minneapolis-Northwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Quality Inn Brooklyn Center
Quality Inn Brooklyn Center
#5 of 8 in Brooklyn Center
109 reviews
1.0 km away
Extended Stay America - Minneapolis - Brooklyn Center
Extended Stay America - Minneapo...
#1 of 1 in Brooklyn Center
76 reviews
0.3 km away
Norwood Inn Minneapolis Brooklyn Center
Norwood Inn Minneapolis Brooklyn...
#4 of 8 in Brooklyn Center
13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Minneapolis - North? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Minneapolis - North

Address: 6300 Earle Brown Dr, Brooklyn Center, MN 55430-2147
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Minnesota > Brooklyn Center
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Brooklyn Center
Price Range: ₹ 6,934 - ₹ 15,372 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Minneapolis - North 3.5*
Number of rooms: 175
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This beautiful, all-suite hotel is situated in Brooklyn Center, connected to the historic Earle Browne Heritage Conference Center. Located minutes north of downtown Minneapolis, this Embassy Suites offers convenience for both business and leisure travelers. Spacious 2-room suites offer separate living and sleeping space, refrigerators and microwaves. Complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast and Evening Reception are included. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Minneapolis - North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Minneapolis - North Hotel Brooklyn Center
Embassy Suites By Hilton Minneapolis - North Brooklyn Center, MN, North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing