We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Holiday Inn Bloomington”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Bloomington - Airport South
Ranked #31 of 43 Hotels in Bloomington
Illinois
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Holiday Inn Bloomington”
Reviewed 20 December 2011

Clean, friendly staff, great rates, easy to get to the Airport or Fate Farm HQ.

Room Tip: The Presidential Suites are awesome
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kayo55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

253 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    72
    84
    61
    26
    10
See reviews for
81
42
18
68
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois, United States
1 review
Reviewed 29 October 2011

I stayed at this location at March 2011 for the weekend (late review) with my boyfriend and I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again!
Service was awesome, the room was very clean, and the hotel is just 10-15 minutes away from Mall of America! The free shuttle service was very convenient!

During my stay, my boyfriend's car wouldn't start because the battery was dead. We drove from Chicago so it was our only ride home. We went to front desk and asked if they could help us.. and who would've thought the front desk manager would be one with us outside (it was like 35 degrees btw) trying to start our car. He was very helpful - it's been months I forgot his name!

I gave a 3 rating for sleep quality because we were right next to the elevators and it was in the process of being fixed. It woke us up at 8am. Other than that, the walls AREN'T paper thin and we had a quiet night.

I DEFINETLY recommend this hotel for anyone!

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank graciielove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IL
Level Contributor
263 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2011

I have stayed heer many times, and written reviews some of those times. They have very gradually made progress here, but it's not the best hotel in the world. If nothing else, they finally replaced that ancient elevator I was always afraid to ride in! Some cosmetic improvements have been made, and the hotel is fairly clean, but could use some improvements there also.
My two complaints now are these: 1) you out in new TV's, so how about replacing those remotes where the numbers are rubbed off and the buttons barely work? Not that it matters, as the TV only gets about 20 channels, and most of them are MTV related. 2) Please add more, and far better, pillows to the rooms. My room had 4 pillows, but you would have to sew all of them together to make one decent pillow.
I do have to say that the carpets could use a good cleaning, but they didn't appear as horribly dirty as I remembered from before.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tc3399
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chicago
Level Contributor
67 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2011

Stayed for just one night here. We were picked up at the airport by Holiday Inn, the driver very friendly and helpful. Front desk also very friendly and willing to help with whatever we needed. Ended up having dinner at the hotel and it was fine, very reasonable price. Bed very comfortable, nice flat screen tv and everything in working order. What more do you need. Again, the driver back to hotel, couldn't of been more helpful.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nesann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 13 September 2011

We stayed here on a whim. We needed a place since we had an early flight out. Yes the hotel is older, but the beds were comfortable, and the staff was awesome! We had no problem with check in, check out and everything in between. The hotel is convenient to the Mall of America as well. Great location.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pitdog1027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mspso, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Bloomington - Airport South, responded to this review, 15 September 2011
I am so glad we were able to take care of you. Please come back and see us again . Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn I-35. Thank you for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bloomington hotels
4.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bloomington West
5.1 km away
Hampton Inn Minneapolis Bloomington West
4.9 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bloomington West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 km away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Bloomington West
4.6 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Airport Mall of America
4.6 km away
Courtyard Bloomington by Mall of America
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Bloomington - Airport South? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Bloomington - Airport South

Property: Holiday Inn Bloomington - Airport South
Address: 1201 W 94th St, Bloomington, MN 55431-2334
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Minnesota > Bloomington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 43 Hotels in Bloomington
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,414 - ₹ 10,884
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Bloomington - Airport South 3*
Number of rooms: 172
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four story brick building. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, IHG, Booking.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Bloomington - Airport South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Bloomington - Airport (Mall Of America) Hotel Bloomington
Bloomington Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Bloomington - Airport South Minneapolis, MN

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing