We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always wonderful!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Bloomington/Airport
Ranked #30 of 42 Hotels in Bloomington
Annandale, Minnesota
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Always wonderful!”
Reviewed 8 April 2012

We stay here whenever in the Twin Cities, which is often. Thus time were here for 4nights in a jacuzzi suite, nice big comfortable room, quiet, staff is excellent!

Room Tip: There are a variety of rooms with different rates, ask. Corner suites are larger but more expensive...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lilredlakemom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,621 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    417
    586
    373
    157
    88
See reviews for
574
468
191
192
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ormsby, Minnesota
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2012

The Super 8 is just a nice place to stay. Nothing really special about it. A little better price than allot of places and they allow us to keep our car there while we are flying out on vacation and I appreciate that.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank karenrae2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prince George, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2012 via mobile

Our stay was....ok... The room was ok some added detail cleaning needed. They missed my wake-up calls in the morning. The breakfast area is not big enough to hold all the people that came down for breakfast. Not all the staff seem to want to be there. However there were a coue staff that made the stay special. Good location for those visiting mall of America. And good value.

Stayed March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Gordtgr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mattoon, Illinois, United States
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2012

Shuttle drivers were awesome! We ended up stranded in MN after missing a lay over. The hotel staff was very helpful.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Islamorada, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2012

We booked this hotel based on the price and free parking and airport shuttle service. After arriving, we were told there was no room for our car and we should have called ahead to reserve a spot. When we told them the website didn't have the info, they suddenly had space for us, but we would have to pay an additional $44 to use the shuttle. Again this was never stated on the website. We were very disappointed by the lack of info and then making it our problem that their website was not forthcomming with the necessary info. To make things even better, after our vacation, we found our car was keyed and our rear bumper was out of alignment. We were not happy at all with this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bloomington
0.1 km away
La Quinta Inn Minneapolis Airport Bloomington
1.6 km away
Comfort Inn Airport
Comfort Inn Airport
#34 of 42 in Bloomington
514 reviews
5.8 km away
Days Inn Bloomington West
Days Inn Bloomington West
#40 of 42 in Bloomington
1,018 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Airport Mall of America
1.4 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Bloomington MSP Airport
5.7 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Minneapolis Bloomington W
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Bloomington/Airport? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Bloomington/Airport

Property: Super 8 Bloomington/Airport
Address: 7800 2nd Ave S, Bloomington, MN 55420-1206
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Minnesota > Bloomington
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Bloomington
#19 Business Hotel in Bloomington
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,965 - ₹ 8,124
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Bloomington/Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 142
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Bloomington/Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel Bloomington Hotel Bloomington
Super 8 Hotel Bloomington
Super 8 Bloomington/Airport Minneapolis, MN
Super Eight Bloomington
Bloomington Super 8
Bloomington Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing