We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“A place to sleep” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Super 8 Bloomington/Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Super 8 Bloomington/Airport
Ranked #28 of 43 Hotels in Bloomington
Prince George, Canada
Level Contributor
97 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“A place to sleep”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2012 via mobile

Our stay was....ok... The room was ok some added detail cleaning needed. They missed my wake-up calls in the morning. The breakfast area is not big enough to hold all the people that came down for breakfast. Not all the staff seem to want to be there. However there were a coue staff that made the stay special. Good location for those visiting mall of America. And good value.

Stayed March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Gordtgr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,377 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    372
    520
    298
    120
    67
See reviews for
500
391
155
160
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mattoon, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
38 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2012

Shuttle drivers were awesome! We ended up stranded in MN after missing a lay over. The hotel staff was very helpful.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Islamorada, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2012

We booked this hotel based on the price and free parking and airport shuttle service. After arriving, we were told there was no room for our car and we should have called ahead to reserve a spot. When we told them the website didn't have the info, they suddenly had space for us, but we would have to pay an additional $44 to use the shuttle. Again this was never stated on the website. We were very disappointed by the lack of info and then making it our problem that their website was not forthcomming with the necessary info. To make things even better, after our vacation, we found our car was keyed and our rear bumper was out of alignment. We were not happy at all with this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minnesota
Level Contributor
25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2012

We stayed here February 3rd prior to an early morning flight. Our room was located on the freeway side and you could hear traffic noise all night. When we walked into our room it smelled very musty, the room itself was clean. Pillows were very flat, requested more at the front desk, no problem they gave us extras. We scheduled a 3 a.m. airport shuttle, shuttle was on time, hotel is located very close to the airport so it doesn't take long to get to the airport. When we arrived back at the airport I called for a airport pickup, was told it would be 20 minutes, maybe even a half an hour. We waited 45 minutes before the shuttle arrived (it was Saturday afternoon) and they stated they were very busy with Mall of America shuttles. Price of room was very reasonable and we didn't spend much time at the hotel, mainly stayed here because of the free parking and airport shuttle. I wasn't overlly happy with the time it took to get picked up at the airport.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MNtraveler43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2012

OK place, but very expensive for no refrigerator or microwave.

Morning breakfast was in an over-crowded room, with sleepy and hung over people. Unpleasant at best. Not a place to start your day in the right way.

Over priced by at least $10, maybe $20, for a single traveler. Argument was proximity to Mall Of America. Look - Mall Of America is the reason why this motel doesn't need to spend a dime on advertising, Mall Of America brings customers to it. So what if Canadiens have a favorable currency exchange rate, and have extra money to spend at MOA! Be an American first!

Stop wasting the extra $10-$20/night I should be spending on food or whatever else. Food especially. Too few food choices within walking distance. Again, the motel is charging too much for where it is.

Tiny halls, lots of doors, made getting your luggage in and out a real burden. This motel is not designed for single travelers.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bloomington
5.8 km away
Days Inn Bloomington West
Days Inn Bloomington West
#41 of 43 in Bloomington
3.0 of 5 bubbles 856 reviews
0.1 km away
La Quinta Inn Minneapolis Airport Bloomington
1.6 km away
Comfort Inn Airport
Comfort Inn Airport
#37 of 43 in Bloomington
3.5 of 5 bubbles 455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Minneapolis Bloomington W
1.8 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Airport Mall of America
1.4 km away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Bloomington East - Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Bloomington/Airport? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Bloomington/Airport

Property: Super 8 Bloomington/Airport
Address: 7800 2nd Ave S, Bloomington, MN 55420-1206
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Minnesota > Bloomington
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Bloomington
#20 Business Hotel in Bloomington
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,492 - ₹ 6,126
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Bloomington/Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 142
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Super 8 Bloomington/Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel Bloomington Hotel Bloomington
Super 8 Hotel Bloomington
Super 8 Bloomington/Airport Minneapolis, MN
Super Eight Bloomington
Bloomington Super Eight
Bloomington Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing