We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very busy but very quiet”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Bemidji
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Bemidji
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 April 2012

I am a fan of Americinns. We usually stay at the one in Silver Bay. Our first time in Bemidji at this Americinn was very nice. The room was very clean but most surprising, considering the number of people there and a couple of small groups that looked like they were going to be doing a lot of beer drinking, it was Very quiet. We had our dog with us and he was able to sleep thru the night without alerting to lots of sounds outside our room since there weren't any.
Breakfast was very nice. Area kept clean, good variety of food. Overall, a good experience.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UnhappywithAtlRamada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerBemidji_MN, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Bemidji, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2012

Thanks for the vote of confidence! The AmericInn of Bemidji has a new look inside and yet we still have the soundguard building. We are known for our quiet nights and are glad to hear we succeeded and met your expectations. We are a pet friendly hotel and want you to know we understand pets are a member of the family. Thanks for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (297)
There are newer reviews for AmericInn Lodge & Suites Bemidji
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

276 - 280 of 297 reviews

Reviewed 18 April 2012

Clean, warm atmosphere, helpful staff and great breakfast! We have stayed at a lot of AmericInns and this is one of the best! Thank you!!!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JulieHMn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerBemidji_MN, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Bemidji, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2012

Thanks for noticing! We at the AmericInn of Bemidji take pride in our newly updated rooms including new bedding and strive to provide the best guest service. We appreciate hearing from our guests so we can make changes and improve their experienc with us. Thanks for staying with us and stop in again the next time you visit Bemidji.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2012

We have stayed at quite a few AmericInn's in various towns and states and this one is a step-up from the others. Bigger and nicer breakfast. Even a little "snack" in the evening... the night we were there it was chicken wild rice soup at 5pm, plus warm cookies. The rooms were recently remodeled and very clean. Had a fridge in our room as well.. not sure if every room has one but we just had a two queen bed room and it came with. Only minor issue is the pool was a bit murky but otherwise a step up from the typical AmericInn. Would for sure stay again, now just wish they were all like this!!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PurpleMN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerBemidji_MN, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Bemidji, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2012

Thank you for staying with us at the newly remodeled AmericInn of Bemidji. We take pride in our updated rooms and front desk. It is our objective to make our guests feel at home while they stay with us by providing a weekday reception of soup, crackers and fresh chocolate chip cookies.
Thank you for sharing your experience with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2012

If you want to stay in a motel that is squeaky clean and included first-class service, this is it. From the rooms, linens, bathrooms to the hallways and breakfast area, the management has shown it's desire to keep the hotel clean and fresh. Breakfast was hot and food was good. Overall, an excellent place to stay! Larry and Loanne Sorenson

Room Tip: no preference stated
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Larry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerBemidji_MN, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Bemidji, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2012

Thanks for allowing us to make your stay enjoyable. I enjoyed visiting with you over a cup of freshly brewed coffee in our lobby. Please stop in and say "HI" next time you are traveling through Bemidji.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2012

My second time staying here and it was perfect. Friendly staff, quiet, clean, and comfortable rooms, and a great breakfast with plenty of variety. I will be back!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BLS50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerBemidji_MN, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Bemidji, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2012

"Welcome to the end of the day" is our motto. Thank you for spending a quiet night with us and allowing us to cook you breakfast. We at the AmericInn of Bemidji look forward to seeing you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bemidji
4.4 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bemidji
1.4 km away
Best Western Bemidji Inn
2.9 km away
Quality Inn Bemidji
Quality Inn Bemidji
#8 of 10 in Bemidji
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 km away
Candlewood Suites Bemidji
37.0 km away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Blackduck
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Bemidji
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Lodge & Suites Bemidji? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Bemidji

Address: 1200 Paul Bunyan Dr NW, Bemidji, MN 56601-4124
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Minnesota > Bemidji
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Bemidji
Price Range: ₹ 6,386 - ₹ 9,611 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — AmericInn Lodge & Suites Bemidji 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The recently upgraded rooms at the AmericInn Lodge and Suites Bemidji include updated furnishings, room decor, 39"flat screen TVs and cozy Serta(R) Perfect Sleeper beds. The AmericInn Bemidji hotel is conveniently located in the heart of the Bemidji lakes area where the legend of Paul Bunyan and Babe the Blue Ox are still alive and well. Golfing, boating, shopping, sports activities and a host of other activities await you in Bemidji. Come and enjoy the beautiful lakes area, rest, renew and recharge with us at the AmericInn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites Bemidji reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Hotel Bemidji

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing