We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (68)
Filter reviews
68 results
Traveller rating
8
12
10
20
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
8
12
10
20
18
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 68 reviews
Reviewed 30 June 2018 via mobile

They only have free tv,analog channels, 22 channels on the hotel chart and 5 or more don't tune up,this is for travelers working in the area and locals trying to live by,I got here due to a sold out for the weekend. Staff is not friendly or professional, why? They are the owners, eating while they check you in, the area is busy,beds were stinky, sheets were rough on your skin, no tolerance for late check out,is right there at the front desk, you can see the sign,they may take down if they read this.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
Thank Leonel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018 via mobile

We stayed one night. Arrived pretty late, staff took care of us right away. Room was clean, tidy and fresh. No closet which was odd, but wall shelf with hangers on a rod. Good clean sheets and both beds comfortable. Decent TV. Had a couple questions for operator, who picked up and answered properly. Bathroom clean, bath towels a little small. Water pressure good. Free breakfast minimal, included cereal, yoghurt, coffee, juice, fruit, and a waffle maker. No hot items, but for an inexpensive stay, not bad. Dennys next door. No frills, but clean and friendly.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Martha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2018

I usually stay at Super 8 and this location was not up to par. Staff was pleansant and friendly. Carpeted halls and stairways need vacuuming badly. Smoke detector in 2nd floor hallway kept beeping but no one replaced the battery. Breakfast selections were typical and okay. Back door was not locked and didn't need a key to gain entrance.
Grounds needed attending to. Rooms were not cleaned each day! I had to ask for dry towels; don't mind making my own bed.....but expect dry towels! Have stayed at much better Super 8s in the past. Police were there for a robbery of staff cash box. WIll not stay there next time I have to be in Grand Rapids. Too expensive for the services I got ..or didn't get.

Room Tip: Rooms were quiet for being on a main road.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sambits1022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2018

According to the budget, the hotel is ok. But expected little bit more cleanliness.The lobby sofa was not clear. The king bed was horrible. There were bed bugs and could not sleep properly all night. The hair dryer area was dirty as hell.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Mitra_Rakesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2018

This was an unexpected stay for me because the weather got pretty bad so I did not have anything packed when I stayed. The front desk lady provided me complimentary toiletries which was greatly appreciated. Saved me a trip from a CVS in the morning. Typical continental breakfast. Surprised they had cinnamon rolls in the morning.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Jasmine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews