We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (781)
Filter reviews
781 results
Traveller rating
356
271
114
23
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
356
271
114
23
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beach bar sea view operations manager corfu town animation team beach shoes busy road reception staff air con great holiday restaurant staff beer and soft drinks different theme kids club children's pool bus or taxi every mealtime
Filter
Updating list...
142 - 147 of 781 reviews
Reviewed 3 August 2017

My husband and myself have just returned from this hotel and thought it was great. We arrived very late about 1:30 am , no problems checking in and a quick free ( even though it was past time) drink before bed. In the fridge we found sandwiches fresh fruit water and fruit juices. Lovely after a long day travelling.
All the staff without exception are lovely, friendly and so eager to help. As mentioned by another reviewer managers are lovely always greeting you with a friendly hello.
The food was superb not a complaint against it. Hot tasty and fresh.
Room was spotless cleaners very good. Handy having coffee tea making stuff.
We went to the pool once but did prefer the beach although it was clean lots of subjects etc we preferred the beach. The view is gorgeous absolutely. You can clearly see Greece and we saw dolphins twice whilst we were there. What a treat! The fish eat bread out of your hand in the sea. We loved the beach. It is probably but sea shoes are in the shop next door. 10 euros.
The bus stops right outside and is unbelievably cheap. We went to Benetses and Corfu Town on the bus. We got a taxi back from both 10 and30 euros
respectively.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
4  Thank louloulancaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George G, General Manager at Primasol Louis Ionian Sun, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2017


Dear Guest,
please accept our warmest thanks for staying at the Primasol Louis Ionian Sun and for writing such a detailed review about your experience.
We are most delighted to hear that you enjoyed every aspect of your stay.
Knowing that our dedicated employees have played such an important role in making your stay perfect can only make us feel proud.
Nothing could be more pleasing than your return. We greatly look forward to having you back at Primasol Louis Ionian Sun.

Best Wishes

Primasol Louis ionian Sun
Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017

We stayed at this hotel 7th - 21st July 2017. Our family consisted of me, my wife, our son,18, our daughter,16, and my mother and father in law 70 something! There is so much about this hotel that makes it special. No "two drinks per person" rule, no long queues at the bar in the evening. The maximum time that I queued for a drink in the evening was less than one minute! No getting up at 6am to get your towels around the pool, sunbeds available most of the day. In fact this is without question one of the most relaxing holidays we have been on. The staff were really friendly and polite. Saturday evening sat outside the reception bar listening to Greek music played on the bouzouki guitar overlooking the sea was magical.This is not only a family friendly hotel but lots of family members work at the hotel.The whole management team were very visible making sure that there guests were catered for every minute of the day and evening. The absolute stars were George, Operations Manager; George is just everyone's Dad/ Grandad and a thoroughly good guy making sure we were all okay ,nothing was too much trouble and Yannis the restaurant manager who has worked at this hotel for 27 years! He always made sure that we had a table ready to dine at. We had a chat with Yannis on his night off and he introduced us to his daughter. I then realised that this is his life. Just a lovely guy. We would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel and it is only when you leave that you realise what a special hotel this is.A big thank you and very best wishes to the whole team. We will be back!

Room Tip: Seaview Rooms for stunning views
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank portlocks1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George G, General Manager at Primasol Louis Ionian Sun, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2017

Dear Guest,
Many thanks for for posting this charming review about your experience at the Primasol Louis Ionian Sun.
We are overjoyed to hear that you had such a amazing time with us.
Thank you for the generous words addressed to our excellent employees.
We look forward to your
next visit at the Primasol louis Ionian Sun.

Best regards
Primasol Louis Ionian Sun
Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2017

Arriving to a hotel at midnight one usually worries if there will be anybody there to help him with checkin. Arriving to Primasol Louis Ionian Sun was apparently different for my group of friends.

We were instantly greeted on the hotel door by the hotel's field manager Mr. Dionysiou who instantly made us feel like at home. He helped us with checkin and showed us to our rooms like it was midday.

On the remaining days of our stay we realized that everything in and about the hotel are wonderful.

The location was perfect being about in the middle of the island.

The food for an all inclusive hotel was very nice with a wide variety of dishes to choose from whether you fancy vegetarian, low fat or just plain eating like a pig. :)

On a day that we felt like staying in the hotel we found out that there are a ton of things you can do there, including going to the hotel's own beach, one of the roof based swimming pools or even playing tennis.

Our rooms were cleaned daily and all hotel facilities were also very clean.

I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to have a quiet holiday (and not only) and doesn't want to worry about ... anything.

Last and most importantly the hotel staff were all very friendly and eager to satisfy all of our needs so I would like to thank everybody for making our holiday so special.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
5  Thank XenisXeni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George G, General Manager at Primasol Louis Ionian Sun, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2017

Dear Guest,
Please accept our warmest thanks for posting this wonderful review following a visit at the Primasol Louis Ionian Sun.
We are truly delighted to hear that you had a fantastic experience with us.
Seeing that we have managed to offer you a holiday to remember ist the best reward we could jet.
Knowing that our dedicated employees have played such an important role in making your stay fantastic can only make us feel proud.
We hope that you will return at the Primasol Louis Ionian Sun in the future.

Best wishes
Primasol Louis Ionian Sun
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2017 via mobile

Really enjoyed our stay good variety of food . Nice pools . Lovely beach although bring beach shoes you will need for water v pebbley . Rooms a bit dated but clean towels changed daily . They provide beach towels change every 2/3 days . Highly recommend

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
3  Thank Duddy2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George G, General Manager at Primasol Louis Ionian Sun, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2017


Dear Guest,
we are thankful for staying at the Primasol Louis Ionian Sun and for writing such a lovely review about your experience.
We are glad to hear that you have thoroughly enjoyed every aspect of your stay.
We hope to see you at the Primasol Louis Ionian Sun again soon.

Sincerely

Primasol Louis Ionian Sun
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2017

we booked this hotel as a cheap getaway for a week in the sun,
we arrived pretty late about 2am check in was pretty quick, nice cold drink would of been nice to be greeted with but wasnt one! :( but oh well of to bed it was, room was a great size for the 3of us adults,
i emailed the hotel few weeks before to request top floor sea view, an wowww when we woke in the morning an went out on balcony what an amazeing view we had! couldnt fault the room

breakfast/lunch/dinner you have in the main resturant there is a little snack bar u can use down by the beach for lunch if you like but not as many options, we food the food was always of good choice always found something to eat

beach is amazeing always found sunbeds, yes there is the early risers that put there towels down at silly o'clock an dont return till midday but hey ho carnt beat them join them! the sea on this beach has to be one of the best waters ive ever swam in so clear so if your into snorkeling make sure to bring your stuff!!

we had a great relaxing holiday an will defently be back 1 day,

there is also something id love to sujest to the hotel is maybe make the snack bar down by the beach a resturant in the evening just for adults this way it would give adults that are there as couples etc to eat with no kids thay do need sumthing like this just to break up the main resturant a bit as it can get a little hectic!

Mr Melville

Room Tip: Top floor!!
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank gazzer2572
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George G, General Manager at Primasol Louis Ionian Sun, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2017

Dear Guest,
please accept our warmest thanks for staying at the Primasol Louis Ionian Sun and for writing such a detailed review about your experience.
We are most delighted to hear that you enjoyed every aspect of your stay and will return.
Knowing that our dedicated employees have played such an important role in making your stay perfect can only make us feel proud.
Nothing could be more pleasing than your return. We greatly look forward to having you back at Primasol Louis Ionian Sun

With best wishes

Primasol Louis Ionian Sun
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews