We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would have enjoyed staying longer, but they were booked.”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Williamsburg
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Country Hermitage Bed and Breakfast Traverse City
Ranked #1 of 3 Williamsburg B&B and Inns
Reviewed 20 July 2011

Stay more than one night so that you may enjoy the property, hammock, pond, outdoor fireplace, beautiful sunrises, beautiful property. Clean! Wonderful food! Pampered!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tennismomPowell_Ohio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (137)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

62 - 66 of 137 reviews

Reviewed 9 July 2011

We decided to stay at Country Hermitage because of the great reviews on Trip Advisor and we were so pleased with our experience.

Lisa and Carl were very friendly and were a great source of information about the area. We stayed in the Pulcipher room and Morrison room and both rooms were very clean and comfortable. On the main floor were several sitting rooms with old pictures of this historic house and family that lived here in the past. Candy dishes were provided throughout the main floor in case you needed a sweet treat and there were also restaurant menus and brochures to local attractions so you could plan your day. In the back of the house there was a fish pond and you could feed the fish or do some catch and release fishing. There were also beautiful cherry orchards behind the house which you could walk through.

Each morning we were greeted by a delicious gourmet breakfast cooked by Carl and later in the day we could nibble on homemade cookies and enjoy a glass of wine.

Jen and Zac managed the house in the overnight hours and were extremely friendly and helpful too.

My husband and I felt like we were at home and have decided this is the place we will stay whenever we come to visit Traverse City!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dstef0918
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2011

My husband and I spent our 25th wedding anniversary at the Country Hermitage. The innkeeper and staff were all very friendly and went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable. We loved the old farm house feel...the room was very clean, very comfortable and the food was delicious. We would recommend this bed and breakfast and will be back again.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gbkb1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2010

We stayed here on the last night of our 5 week cross-country road trip, and it was one of our favorite B&B's of the trip. The owners were friendly but mellow, the food (not just breakfast, but the baked goods, snacks, and wine) was delicious, the scenery was phenomenal, and the set-up was perfect for mingling or keeping to yourself. Most importantly, the bed was incredibly comfortable and the room was quiet with a great view. I can't think of anything I would have changed!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Meels12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2010

My wife and I spent two nights at the Country Hermitage for our 10th anniversary and we couldn't have left happier. Every aspect of the stay was spot on - A perfect combination of the comfort of home with the attention to detail and service of a five-star hotel.

- Amazing breakfast - Cherry french toast was the highlight
- Big private bathroom with clean towels and toiletries daily
- Beautiful grounds including fishing pond and cherry trees
- Good location - easy drive to downtown Traverse City
- Loved the included daily desserts and drinks
- Highly recommend the romance package with in-B&B massages and a picnic lunch

The only slight disappointment was with the quality of the beaches - this has nothing to do with Country Hermitage, but rather it's location on the bay. The water is clear and was a decent temperature in August, but the closest beaches do not have a lot of area and are somewhat rocky.

If you are looking for a B&B in Michigan, you can't go wrong here!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank slagerjj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Country Hermitage Bed and Breakfast Traverse City? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Hermitage Bed and Breakfast Traverse City

Address: 7710 US Highway 31 N, Williamsburg, MI 49690-9533
Region: United States > Michigan > Grand Traverse County > Williamsburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Williamsburg
Price Range: ₹ 7,097 - ₹ 12,774 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Country Hermitage Bed and Breakfast is located just north of Traverse City, Michigan overlooking beautiful East Grand Traverse Bay. Discover the beauty and tranquility of this romantic bed and breakfast while you enjoy the gracious hospitality. The Innkeepers strive to help you have a relaxed memorable experience.This local landmark was built in 1883 by one of the Traverse City, Michigan's areas earliest pioneers as a promise to his wife. For a truly memorable Northern Michigan experience, visit the Bed and Breakfast that was built on a legacy of romance. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing