We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Residence Inn by Marriott Detroit Warren
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (133)
Filter reviews
133 results
Traveller rating
53
51
16
10
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
53
51
16
10
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmain buildingbasketball courtliving roomnothing negative to sayoutdoor poolfull kitchensitting areaa great place to staydiscounted ratelong termbusiness areasmall apartmentthird floorwould stay here againclean roomsstayed here for nightscleaning staff
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 133 reviews
Reviewed 13 November 2017

we stayed at the hotel for a week and moved to lower room after we left we found our credit card had been billed 3 times. for smoking we do not smoke. the kicker is staff would sit outside our room on a table and would smoke coming into our room when we had the sliding door open when we complained they told us its a designated area for everyone but its by the handy cap parking and our room. when we took the matter up with a investigator the manager said the room smelled so bad with smoke he could not walk in and in fact had to close it for days hum but he did not mention the first room we were in. the funny thing is we called the room and there just happened to be someone in that room who had been there right after we check out. what deception and cheats at this hotel so watch out. we are considering taking the place to court and filling fraud charges to our credit card company. the room are nice but beware.....

Room Tip: use a debit card with 5 dollors on it. like from wallmart or you may get fake charges
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mcdanel402
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RI_WARREN_GM, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Detroit Warren, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2017

Thank you for sharing your experience. We are sorry you did not have an enjoyable stay. Regards, Justin Moranidni

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2017

We stayed here after Mackinac Island visit. It was a 4 hour drive to Detroit. We stopped in Lansing for dinner. I received an email asking when I would be checking in. The email allowed me to check in immediately. We stayed in the main building a little more security. The breakfast buffet was good however there is not enough seating for everyone. A separate bedroom was a nice surprise. The furnishing were all new. It is 45 minutes to the Ford Museum and 35 minutes to the airport.

Stayed: June 2017
Thank Wes W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RI_WARREN_GM, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Detroit Warren, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2017

Thank you for sharing your experience. We hope you enjoyed your stay as well as all the lovey sights in Michigan. If your travels bring you back to the area, we would be happy if you chose to stay with us. Best Regards, Justin Morandini

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2017

This hotel is a big plus both inside and outside. We dropped the grand children off at their convention and stopped by the hotel to see if if there was a chance of checking in early. 11:00 in the morning and they checked us in with no extra charge ... wow. The outside is immaculate and you are not disappointed when you enter your suit. Staff were amazing .... welcoming, getting you checked in, service in the breakfast area and the cleaning staff ... I can find nothing negative to say about any area of this hotel. Suit was well appointed, bed was super comfortable. Decent breakfast for free. Walmart and a Tim Hortons (for Canadians) right down the road. Everything you need a hotel to be for a great trip. Thank You to all !!

Room Tip: Try to get a room close to elevators if you are on the upper floors.
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pamela S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RI_WARREN_GM, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Detroit Warren, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review our location, it is appreciated. We hope that you are back to see us soon. Best Regards, Justin Morandini

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2017

My coworker and I stayed here for 3 nights. Very clean, large rooms. Good breakfast, well supplied. General manager helpful in making taxi call for me from office to airport. Assisted my coworker in printing documents needed for work. Definitely would stay here again. Good location. Close to downtown.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank 28412traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RI_WARREN_GM, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Detroit Warren, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are very happy that we were able to provide you with a pleasant stay. We hope to see you again when your travels bring you to Warren.

Best Regards,

Justin Morandini

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017 via mobile

I used to live in Detroit and had to move some things from a storage area and drive it back to Florida and also maintain my job schedule. Exhausting but so nice to come "home" to the friendly staff and my nice comfortable quiet room. Ask for the rooms in the main building on the third floor, if possible. The first room I got was "over the Bridge" and didn't seem as convenient. I have told my friends if they have guests visiting , this is a great place to stay!!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
Thank celebchat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RI_WARREN_GM, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Detroit Warren, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We appreciate the feedback and hope to see you again soon, for a relaxing visit.

Best Regards,

Justin Morandini

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews