We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 171
US$ 161
Residence Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 78
QualityInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 130
US$ 114
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 137/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Comfort Inn Warren(Warren)(Great Value!)
US$ 83
US$ 80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 131
US$ 118
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 141
US$ 137
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 84
US$ 81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 129
TownePlace Suites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 155/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Red Roof Inn Detroit Warren(Warren)(Great Value!)
US$ 61
US$ 57
Red Roof
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 137
US$ 127
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (102)
Filter reviews
102 results
Traveller rating
25
39
28
7
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
25
39
28
7
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbaseball tournamentbath and body worksdrink coffeefree breakfast barparking lotyogurtoutdoor poolroom was cleanplace to sleepwould definitely stay here againthis past weekendunder constructionup to datescrambled eggsgreat place to stayfrigbusinesses
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 102 reviews
Reviewed 4 February 2018 via mobile

This is ok if you have ear plugs and don’t mind peeling wallpaper, clogged bathtubs, freezing lobby and rude front desk staff. Otherwise, would pass this one up! The young men working the desk were incredibly nice - the women- completely rude! Soundproofing seems to be made of one sheet of bubble wrap (with most of the bubbles popped. When the people above you or next to you shower it literally sounds like you shower is running. Same with the toilets. Lots of hallway echoing noise.
Doesn’t matter the cost- pick another hotel!

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
Thank MAFestus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Warren, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2018

Hi MAFestus,

I realize that you have many options for lodging and I appreciate you choosing our property!

I regret that we were not able to give you comfortable stay because of the poor sound insulation of the room received, upkeep of the toilet and service received from our hotel staff. What you described is not the kind of service we wanted to provide nor the impression we wanted to leave our guests. I have shared your comments with the management of our hotel, housekeeping, and maintenance for these areas to be reviewed.

As we strive to improve, we look forward to continuing to serve you in your future travel plans.

Regards,

Anne A
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2018 via mobile

The hotel itself was nice but we didn’t have a good experience. At check-in we were waiting for the person in front of us to get an issue resolved where the wrong date had been reserved. Then we checked in and proceeded to our room where our key would not open the door. We went back to The front desk and they corrected the keys so that they would work. We were relaxing in our room when we heard someone trying to get in our room with their key. Evidently they had assigned the same room to these people. We then left for dinner and when we tried to get into the room the keys would not work again and we had to go back to the front desk to get them fixed. After all of that we had some noisy neighbors that kept us up all night. This of course was not the hotels fault but just added to our experience. If you stay here beware that the walls are very thin!

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Denise H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Warren, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2018

Hi Denise H!

Thanks for choosing to stay with us for your trip in Warren and sharing your experience! I'm very sorry about the multiple issues with your key card and noise disturbance that marred your stay. This is certainly not what our hotel strives for, nor is this our usual or our best. I reviewed your comments with our Front Office Manager so we can provide the appropriate follow up and training with our staff.

Once again, we appreciate your feedback, and we'll be delighted to welcome you back so we can provide you with a better hotel experience.

Safe travels,

Gian M
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2017 via mobile

We stayed there this past weekend. The room was super clean. The girls at the reception always had a smile in their faces. They were super helpful and made us feel welcome. Breakfast was good as well. Will stay there again. Thanks!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank YaninaMK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ExpressMgmt, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Warren, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2018

Thank you for choosing our hotel. It was our pleasure to have you as our guest. We look forward to your next visit to Warren.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017

Second stay at this hotel. Very good service from the front desk. Had a Jacuzzi suite which was nice and relaxing. Room was clean and had everything I needed. Location is good, right off 696 near several businesses. Hallways seemed to be under construction, but had no impact on my room, so no complain there. Ice machine and vending machines all worked. Free wifi and breakfast, but I didn't check out the breakfast.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Josh P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ExpressMgmt, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Warren, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2018

Thank you for choosing our hotel, we are so excited that you came back. It is wonderful that you could relax and enjoy your stay. We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017

We stay here every September and have for many years. Always a pleasant experience and friendly staff. Evening snack buffet (more like a dinner) a nice benefit Pool is great and rooms are quiet. Most important: EVERYONE IS NICE!

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank CJ B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ExpressMgmt, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Warren, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2018

Thank you for your kind words. We appreciate you choosing to return to our hotel. Thank you for your loyalty. We look forward to seeing you next September.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews