We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden gem in Warren”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Warren
Ranked #10 of 18 Hotels in Warren
Toledo, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Hidden gem in Warren”
Reviewed 14 July 2011

Had a bit of difficulty finding this hotel but am really glad I persisted! This hotel is fantastic! Nice sized rooms, very clean and comfortable, with a very friendly staff. Highly recommend for business or pleasure.

  • Stayed September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank otis32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

90 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    26
    40
    17
    5
    2
See reviews for
12
11
6
50
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
246 reviews
243 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2011

I was there for work (across the street) and so this hotel was particularly convenient location-wise. The Hotel was perfectly fine - pretty standard Holiday Inn fare - consistent, clean and safe which is a lot to be said for hotels in metro Detroit! The staff was very friendly and when there was a problem with my bill they fixed it right away. I did use the workout room which was a bit small and limited in terms of equipment but had enough to get in a little cardio. The wireless internet was pretty good - I had a little trouble with the password but the front desk gave the tried and true suggestion to disconnect and reconnect which worked like a charm! It was pretty fast, too, for this type of hotel and included in my rate to boot!

The only thing that was a little weird was that the vanity and sink were outside the bathroom (which just had a toilet and shower/bath) - not a problem, but just an odd design for sure! I guess that way you don't have to worry about the mirror fogging up!

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DAL504
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston, MI
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2009

My family and I thoroughly enjoyed our weekend stay at the Holiday Inn in Warren, MI. The staff were so welcoming and friendly frrom the moment we checked in to the moment we checked out!! Our room was not only impeccably clean,but the decor was warm and inviting and very home-like. (The beds were amazingly comfortable!). We needed a good recommendation for a dinner restaurant in the area and the front desk attendant was more than helpful. Part of our stay included free breakfast in the restaurant attached to the hotel. There we found our food delicious, the wait staff extremely pleasant and the food excellent. We will definitely stay at the Holiday Inn in Warren, MI again. Loved it!!

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SBrief
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2008

I have just left the Holiday inn Hotel & Suites in Warren and have decided that I will stay there again, The Ladies at the desk were pleasant and very easy to deal with. There was just a aura of welcome all around the hotel. I recommend it highly. I have stayed at this hotel and at the Express and I truly prefer this hotel hands down.

  • Stayed March 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank klombard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indiana
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2008

Have stayed here many times for busy at GM Engineering Headquarters (which is across the street) and it is a nice hotel. The only negative is the workout room which consists of 2 treadmills, a small weightset and a row machine. The room itself is just fine. Highly recommended especially for any GM visits.

  • Liked — Location to GM Engineering Headquarters
  • Disliked — Workout room.
  • Stayed January 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank bags23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Warren hotels
0.7 km away
Quality Inn And Suites Detroit Warren Tech Center
2.0 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Warren MI
1.3 km away
TownePlace Suites Detroit Warren
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Courtyard Detroit Warren
0.2 km away
Residence Inn Detroit Warren
0.2 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Detroit Warren
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Warren? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Warren

Property: Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Warren
Address: 30000 Van Dyke Ave, Warren, MI 48093-2307
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Warren
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 18 Hotels in Warren
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,502 - ₹ 11,588
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Warren 3*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites in beautiful downtown Warren, Michigan. We are conveniently located across from General Motors Technical Center, minutes away from Chrysler, Tacom, General Dynamics, TRW, Ford and downtown Detroit. If great service and spacious rooms are what you are looking for, then this is the place to be. Enjoy a hot breakfast or dinner in our restaurant, Picasso s, which also has a lounge to relax and meet colleagues and friends. We now offer a complimentary dinner buffet Monday through Wednesday to show our appreciation to our guests. Each of our rooms offers a spacious work area for your business needs. In addition, we now have a fully equipped business center for all your work related needs. We offer the best accommodations for both leisure and business. We thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites in Warren. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Warren reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hotel And Suites Warren
Holiday Inn Warren
Warren Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing