We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Review at LaQuinta Inn and Suites”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Detroit Utica
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Utica
Certificate of Excellence
Cheboygan County, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Review at LaQuinta Inn and Suites”
Reviewed 27 October 2011

I am surprised that this place doesn't get better reviews! The room I stayed in was very clean and tastefully decorated. It included a refrigerator and microwave. It also includes continental breakfast that was pretty good (although no waffle maker). The front desk personnel that I encountered were very friendly and helpful. Also had a indoor pool. The free internet access in the room worked great. My only complaints would be limited TV stations (very nice flat screen TV though) and no exercise room.
It is located in an area with many restaurants and shopping. I really enjoyed my stay and felt very comfortable and safe.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carrie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

309 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    154
    114
    24
    9
    8
See reviews for
147
59
28
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Windsor, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
219 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2011

Since we only live 30 minutes away, my boyfriend & I made a very random decision to stay over night in Utica. As we approached this hotel which was super easy to get to from M59. They still had vacancy @ 10pm. The man at the front desk was very friendly & helpful. We ended up get a king size bed, which also had a fridge, microwave, coffee machine & iron in the room. As we were the the 4th floor we had no noise issues even though the bar next door was hopping when we arrived. The room smelled like lemon, clean shower, toilet and floors. The bed was very comfortable with of plenty pillows. As we arrived so late at the hotel & with no extra clothing we did not check out the pool area. I would highly recommend this place to anyone!! Next time were in the area this will be the place to stay! Very close to resturants and plenty of shopping in the area.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Picture_Perch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 6 Contributor
252 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2011

stayed here approx 3 weeks - staff was courteous and catered to our every need. pool was very nice - not crowded at all - had the grand-kids in which was a PLUS for us being the grand-parents and only seeing them every other year. convenient to everything from family, friends, freeways, shopping & restaurants. would prob stay here again

Room Tip: upstairs not on freeway side
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LVRoadWarrior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canton, MI
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2011

I stayed here on business for one night in August 2011.
PROS: clean room, comfortable bed with multiple pillows, good shower, microwave, fridge, nice LCD television, and a desk with accessible electric plugs.
CONS: Terrible internet access. I could not even stay logged on long enough to check email. When I questioned the front desk about it, I was told that when “too many guests stream movies” that other guests get knocked off. If their bandwidth is not sufficient for the number of rooms – and they know about it – then it’s time to upgrade their system. No accessible plugs near nightstand (a pet peeve of mine). Pool and hot tub was closed for renovations.
Bottom line, I don’t recommend staying here if you really need internet access until they upgrade their current system.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MIRay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Markham, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2011

We arrived in Clinton Twp too late to pick up from our supplier and had to stay overnight unexpectedly. We stayed at this hotel and found it was very clean and check in was just fine. There are a few restaurants within walking distance and the hotel was close to where we needed to be early the next morning. The breakfast was just ok for us as we had to grab a muffin and coffee and go. 94 US dollars was reasonable for the night and we would stay here again if needed.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank markhamite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Utica
0.4 km away
Comfort Inn Utica
Comfort Inn Utica
#3 of 7 in Utica
215 reviews
0.1 km away
Hyatt Place Detroit / Utica
0.5 km away
Staybridge Suites Detroit-Utica
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Detroit-Utica
2.5 km away
TownePlace Suites Detroit Sterling Heights
TownePlace Suites Detroit Sterli...
#3 of 7 in Sterling Heights
94 reviews
5.0 km away
Hampton Inn Detroit / Utica - Shelby Township
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Detroit Utica? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Detroit Utica

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Detroit Utica
Address: 45311 Park Ave, Utica, MI 48315-5907
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Utica
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Utica
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,798 - ₹ 8,118
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Detroit Utica 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Detroit Utica reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Detroit/Utica Hotel Utica
La Quinta Inn And Suites Detroit/Utica
La Quinta Utica
Utica La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing