We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best for breakfasts”

Lukich Family Restaurant
Ranked #95 of 326 Restaurants in Troy
Restaurant details
Reviewed 3 April 2021 via mobile

Good fish and chips, better breakfasts. Miss their liver and onions no longer offered. Service spotty. Today very good.

Date of visit: April 2021
1  Thank DickandRobin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (36)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 36 reviews

Reviewed 10 November 2020

The food reveals the taste of good ingredients. I especially like their careful use of salt.

I tried pork chop, baked cod, and Lukich's Super Combo.

By the way, the interior is definitely humble. But it is well maintained.

Date of visit: November 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank HenryInMichigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2020 via mobile

Dined in at Lukich's for the first time 7.13.20 and so happy with our choice! Everything is homemade. The ranch dressing was delicious. (I am not usually a fan.) The fish and chips were perfect - just the right amount of batter and the fish was excellent. My husband had the Super Combo (Polish favorites) and everything was outstanding, especially the cabbage rolls and sauerkraut. Orange pineapple cake for dessert was heaven! Best of all, we were treated like family. I would eat at Lukich's every time over a chain restaurant. Very clean. Great family place! We will be back!

Date of visit: July 2020
Thank indigokristen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2020 via mobile

Fish and chips. Fries a bit soggy. Excellent cole slaw. Tried pineapple cake—delicious! Medicare service (again) from tall thin young man. Donna is why we come back.

Date of visit: February 2020
Thank DickandRobin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2020 via mobile

Consistently excellent breakfasts. Great hash browns! Troy special is plenty of food for hungriest diner. Server Denise was fun—so much better than tall young man we try to avoid based on past experiences. Donna (owner) is sweet and welcoming. This place is one of fav regular spots.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank DickandRobin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lukich Family Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Lukich Family Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in India. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.