We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprising Gem and worth every penny”

Ocean Prime Detroit
Reserve a table
2
Fri, 02/12
20:00
Ranked #2 of 335 Restaurants in Troy
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Big Beaver
Description: Nationally acclaimed, modern American restaurant and lounge known for its stunning settings, impressive menu of seafood and steak, and private dining options.
Reviewed 14 November 2018 via mobile

Shout out to Michael for being an absolutely amazing server. He made an already stellar experience next level.

The food here is exquisite, the presentation truly adds to the taste, and the atmosphere is calm yet somehow energetic. I dined with business colleagues and everything from the cocktails to dessert was fabulous.

Make a reservation and make a point to dine at Ocean Prime (hey, that rhymed!)

Date of visit: November 2018
1  Thank familiarandforeign
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
CMRinfo, Guest Relations Manager at Ocean Prime Detroit, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2018

Thank you for the 5-stars, familiarandforeign. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (411)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

47 - 51 of 411 reviews

Reviewed 13 November 2018 via mobile

Had a wonderful lunch at Ocean Prime in Troy, Michigan. This is an establishment that spans between classy and elegant. Beautiful decor, cozy, clean. The staff from valet to the kitchen is genuine while serving. Well worth the price.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank CustomerServ1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
CMRinfo, Guest Relations Manager at Ocean Prime Detroit, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2018

Thank you for the 5-stars, Terrie M - we're so glad you enjoyed visiting Ocean Prime! Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2018

I had the Salmon and it was just fair and over cooked . My wife had a steak and said it was good except she ordered medium rare and it was served medium well. The service was also “Just OKAY “ . Our server was busy and not very friendly.
I think you can find better food and better service at other restaurants.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank krlesp
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
CMRinfo, Guest Relations Manager at Ocean Prime Detroit, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2018

Thank you krlesp - we're sorry to read you did not have a 5-star experience at Ocean Prime. We take all of our guest comments very seriously and have shared your review with our management team and chef team at Ocean Prime.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2018 via mobile

Pricey but excellent. Had great seafood and sushi. Very nice wine selection. Waitstaff is excellent. Nice for special celebration.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank karons2
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
CMRinfo, Guest Relations Manager at Ocean Prime Detroit, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2018

Thank you for the 5-stars, karons2. We're so glad you enjoyed visiting Ocean Prime.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2018 via mobile

I joined colleagues for dinner at Ocean Prime. Our waiter greeted us and relayed the specials and asked if we were ready to order and then unexpectedly wandered off. We were really perplexed by this however he returned and we placed our food order. Before and after we ordered cocktails but often had to flag down our waiter. And our water glasses were rarely filled. The food was good - lobster bisque followed by scallops with risotto - however the service really left us cold.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank debb554
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
CMRinfo, Public Relations Manager at Ocean Prime Detroit, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2018

We are so sorry to hear this, we take our guests feedback very seriously and hope to always provide a 5 star quality experience. Your review has been shared with our chef and management team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ocean Prime Detroit also viewed

 

Been to Ocean Prime Detroit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing