We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First time visit”
Review of Bubba's

Bubba's
Ranked #25 of 336 Restaurants in Traverse City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 8 - US$ 15
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Bar Scene
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Takeout
Description: Burgers, burritos and beer! You're going to love the great food and downtown Traverse City atmosphere at Bubba's - Traverse City's favorite spot to hang all season long! From bubba-size burgers to fresh unique salads or sandwiches, or choose from the chef's home-style favorites of the day on our chalkboard. All of our selections are made from fresh, wholesome ingredients.
Reviewed 7 November 2018

After going to a craft show, my friend & I needed a break & found this place. It was after lunch time , so didn't think it would be too busy. Not too bad . We were just going to have a sit down & a beer, which we did, only the food that kept going by looked so good...Oddly enough after having our drinks we landed up ordering breakfast !!! Not the greatest of combos for sure, but that was our doing. Very good omelet, HUGE. We both agreed we need to go back again, but this time not have beer with a breakfast order !

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Laura G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (965)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 965 reviews

Reviewed 31 October 2018

After reading TA reviews and having it recommended by the hotel staff we decided to stop by for Happy Hour drinks and some dinner....excellent choice!
The bartender did a fabulous job keeping our glasses full and providing food suggestions. He actually kept us from ordering too much food! We enjoyed all of our food and we are anxious to make a return visit to Bubba's!

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank OldNorCalGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2018

My family (party of 4) stopped by Bubba's for dinner while in town, and we had a nice time here. The menu has a big variety, although we all stuck with burgers and beer. The burgers were great - hot and very juicy, we would definitely order them again. Our only complaint really was being placed right by the kitchen - it was loud, and there were a several times where whole trays of food were dropped right by our table.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Chad1640
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2018

This place was busy but there was no wait. I had a taste for a hamburger and was glad we stopped here. Lots of other things on the menu too. Looked very kid friendly. The food was good and the wait staff friendly. When in Traverse City, I'll eat here again.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank lvsdx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2018

Full bar with local and mass market beers. Food is very good too, particularly the burgers, but if you want a salad or sandwich they have a good selection.

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank robertaT4923HP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bubba's also viewed

Traverse City, Grand Traverse County
Traverse City, Grand Traverse County
 
Traverse City, Grand Traverse County
Traverse City, Grand Traverse County
 
Traverse City, Grand Traverse County
Traverse City, Grand Traverse County
 

Been to Bubba's? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing