We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Love downtown Traverse City

My daughter-in-law and I visited Traverse City and spent the day shopping Front Street and enjoying... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
suespagnuolo
,
Lansing, Michigan
via mobile
Cool street

Very cool street with lots of little shops, bars and restaurants. Nice way to spend an afternoon or... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
jeneeo
,
Newport, Michigan
via mobile
Read all 846 reviews
  
Reviews (846)
Filter reviews
841 results
Traveller rating
552
235
43
9
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
552
235
43
9
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cherry republic great shopping clothing stores parking garage lots of shops fudge grand traverse pie company window shopping downtown area unique stores red ginger opera house state theatre nice walk book store friday night film festival
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 841 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My daughter-in-law and I visited Traverse City and spent the day shopping Front Street and enjoying the restaurants downtown. We love it and go here every summer.

Thank suespagnuolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Very cool street with lots of little shops, bars and restaurants. Nice way to spend an afternoon or evening!

Thank jeneeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is a fun street to see lots of shops and spend lots of time and money, of you whish. We had a ball just window shopping; Looking at works of art, unique clothing and of course... eating fudge and ice cream. .

Thank galongpi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Lots of food places. A few of them let you test and taste which is great fun for an outing. We loved it here!

Thank sightingsarah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

There is lots to do downtown. I would recommend cherry republic, they have great wine and cherry snacks

Thank farmer72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Lots of construction to get to it. The restaurants are worth the visit. The cherry shop was the star. Others kitchie touristy.

Thank Marianne X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Restaurants, micro breweries, specialty shops are plentiful. It is a great place to spend a nice evening or afternoon. Parking on the street is metered.

Thank roeservices
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I really do enjoy a walk down front street. There are some great shops for men, women and children of all ages. Restaurants, pubs and wine tastings are plentiful. You could spend all day exploring just a few city blocks. Fun for everyone!

Thank JenniferP5511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2018

I always enjoy walking the Front Street area when in Traverse City. Lots of good, interesting local shops offering a wide variety of reasonably-priced items. Also some restaurants, bars, etc. Had the best hot pretzel ever at Petrosky Pretzel! Also within easy walking distance of the marina and water.

2  Thank PamelaK O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2018 via mobile

Visited downtown on front street Traverse. Enjoyed window shopping and visiting the local shops in downtown area. Enjoyed shopping at Cherry Republic !

1  Thank Jerry P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews