We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Traverse Bay Inn
Nearby Hotels
Cambria Hotel Traverse City(Traverse City)(Great Value!)
US$ 189
US$ 170
CambriaHotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bayshore Resort(Traverse City)(Great Value!)
US$ 159
US$ 152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pointes North Beachfront Resort Hotel(Traverse City)(Great Value!)
US$ 121
US$ 116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn Traverse City(Traverse City)(Great Value!)
US$ 133
US$ 120
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 119
US$ 112
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
GrandStay Hotel & Suites Traverse City(Traverse City)(Great Value!)
US$ 106
US$ 94
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
West Bay Beach, a Holiday Inn Resort(Traverse City)(Great Value!)
US$ 169
US$ 161
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cherry Tree Inn & Suites(Traverse City)(Great Value!)
US$ 162
US$ 147
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Traverse City(Traverse City)(Great Value!)
US$ 149
US$ 117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairfield Inn & Suites Traverse City(Traverse City)(Great Value!)
US$ 115
US$ 110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (261)
Filter reviews
261 results
Traveller rating
145
77
17
11
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
145
77
17
11
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsupstairs bedroomsmall apartmentfull kitchengas grillown mealsperson tablesized fridgejacuzzi suitelove seatqueen bedlate arrivallonger staybusy highwaytwo night stayoff seasonstayed two nightsoutdoor pool
Filter
Updating list...
188 - 193 of 261 reviews
Reviewed 15 January 2012

We came to Traverse City for a family get-together and stayed for the night. Check in was easy and manager was very friendly. Our room had 2 bedrooms - a queen size downstairs and a king size with a jacuzzi upstairs. The room had a kitchenette with dishes, pans, coffee maker, paper towel, etc. The main area had a couch, table and chairs, and tv.

It was an excellent value, especially with the winter rate. The bed was really comfortable - we slept great. The only thing I noticed is that the bathroom could have been a bit cleaner. Other than that - everything was perfect. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank RachelKW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2012

Very pleased with our stay at the Traverse Bay Inn. We had the 2 bedroom suite (which is all that was availble) and it was like staying in a small apartment. (and it was still VERY reasonably priced!)

Our room had an upstairs loft that had 2 beds and television. Lower level had a quaint living room area with couch, kitchen table a small kitchenette and flat screen tv. Also on the lower level there was a second bedroom with yet another tv. How awesome is that, 3 tvs in your room! There was lots of closet space, I think there were 3 closests. Beds were comfey, and I believe between the 3 beds we had 9 to 10 fluffy pillows! Room also had iron, ironing board, hair dryer, and a coffee maker with a couple of coffee packets.

Only negative was the small bathroom, but really how much time do you spend in the bathroom. Water pressure in the shower was good. TIP: others have mentioned no counter space in the bathroom for their toilettrees. However, check the mirror, it opens up with shelving for all of your stuff.

Will be back here next time we are in Traverse City. Great bargin, good location and friendly staff to boot! Wish we would have stayed here sooner! Like the sign says out front, FUN!

Room Tip: Ask for a room towards the back, away from the road.
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank starchild101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2011

Of course. it's not the Ritz, but it was clean, nicely equipped with kitchenette. The beds were comfy and the linens of higher quality than I anticipated. The only negative was the teeny, tiny bathroom and body-hugging shower curtain, however, since I only used it once a day, I could overlook it. Our room had one bedroom downstairs and a large room with two full size beds upstairs. This would be a nice setup for a family. The woman at the front desk, who seemed to wear many hats, was very accommodating.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank OhioJayBee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2011

Found this place thru the great reputation it has on TA and just want to confirm that it lives up to everything. Clean, kitchen equiped with everything you need, 3 tv's, lots of closet space, parking at your front door, I will stay there everytime I go to Traverse city now!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank primitivepete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2011

We stayed Sunday night 11/13/11 and found this motel to be very clean, great value for the price, especially in off season. Our ground floor room had a furnished kitchenette with fridge, stove, microwave and small dinette, flat screen tv and love seat. Down a connecting hallway was a very clean small full bath and a separate room with a comfortable queen size bed with more than ample closet/storage space. TV in bedroom. This unit could easily be used for long term stay.
On arrival, the office was empty; a phone on the counter would connect to office personel. Check in was quick. Be aware that off season there will not be 24 hour front desk staffing but you will be able to call someone for emergencies. This is not uncommon for small hotels in resort communities in this area.
Check out was easy, just leaving the keys at the front desk.
One con: traffic noise was noticeable beginning at 4:30am. Maybe all those hunters setting out for start of deer season.
I would highly recommend staying at Traverse Bay Inn.

Room Tip: Select room toward back to get away from the road noise. Otherwise, this was a great stay at a bargain price.
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wanda1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews