We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We stay here every August and will continue to do so!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Parkshore Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Parkshore Resort
Ranked #23 of 40 Hotels in Traverse City
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
269 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“We stay here every August and will continue to do so!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2011

Parkshore hotel is by no means the Ritz Carlton, but the rooms are updated and very clean. The best part of this hotel is that it is located right on East Bay and theres a nice sandy beach at your footsteps. The hotel offers lounge chairs on the beach, you can buy firewood to have a bonfire at night and there are boat rentals right next door. The perfect location in Traverse City in my opinion! Also, one of the more affordable places in Traverse during peak season!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank karalyn84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

273 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    94
    86
    46
    23
    24
See reviews for
70
105
6
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Huron Township
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2011

We had a terrible stay at the PArkshore resort (Motel) lol..... I went up to Traverse City for a relaxing weekend with my wife and kids...... but had a terrible experience..... when I called the front desk at 12:35 am and asked about the extremely loud music.... I was told "it should be almost over, we have a dj for some party"..... After 1:20 am I was so mad I was going to leave....well the manager said no refund and that my money was gone.... (I paid cash).....HE said i already used the room and he couldn't resell it.........Hello.................... I paid for a room with a quiet stay,,,,, not to mention I had to pick up hair in the bathroom from some other guest...... these people are mean and dont care about customers!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Dont waste your time and money here!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Traverse City hotels

Brighton, Michigan
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2011

We stayed at the Parkshore for the weekend while doing wine tours and enjoying Traverse City. We booked our room at the last minute, so we were not able to have a beach-front room....I would definately recommend the beach-front rooms over the standard rooms that do not have views. It would have been nice to be able to enjoy the sights and sounds of the lake from our room rather than the busy road in front of the hotel. As other reviews stated, some of the staff members at the hotel were friendly and others not so much. The hotel was quiet in the sense that we did not hear many people running around the halls or slamming doors even though it was booked full. There were plenty of chairs on the beach to enjoy the lake and sun. Also, I highly recommend taking advantage of the lounge/bar at the Parkshore for happy hour (from 3-7pm). The bartenders were friendly and the drink specials were super cheep! It was a nice way to start the evening before going out downtown TC. All in all, we would stay at the Parkshore again.

Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank yorkiemom1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, IL
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2011

We just stayed at the Parkshore for 3 nights and had a great experience. The hotel staff was very young, but they were pleasant and accomodating, and they were very nice to our young children. Our room was clean when we arrived, and it was cleaned daily. The view from our balcony was spectacular! If you are picky about pillows like my husband is, then I highly suggest bringing your own, but other than that we have no complaints. The beach was beautiful and shallow, which was perfect for our kids. It was also nice to have the jet ski/parasailing rentals right there too. The happy hour specials were fantastic- $1 drafts! We had room service for dinner one night, and we thought it was very good. Many locals seem to frequent the lounge, and we found them to be very friendly--several even offered great suggestions on dining and attractions. The indoor pool was nice for the kids on the cool night we were there, and the spa was wonderful!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kakes34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portage, MI
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2011

Good view, but you can't sleep on the balcony.... looks were very deceiving!

Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Cheri22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Traverse City hotels
0.2 km away
Beach Haus Resort
Beach Haus Resort
#21 of 40 in Traverse City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
1.4 km away
Pointes North Beachfront Resort Hotel
0.5 km away
Grand Beach Resort Hotel
Grand Beach Resort Hotel
#14 of 40 in Traverse City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Traverse City
1.6 km away
Cherry Tree Inn & Suites
Cherry Tree Inn & Suites
#2 of 40 in Traverse City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,898 reviews
0.7 km away
Sugar Beach Resort Hotel
Sugar Beach Resort Hotel
#18 of 40 in Traverse City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parkshore Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parkshore Resort

Property: Parkshore Resort
Address: 1401 N US Highway 31 N, Traverse City, MI 49686-3636
Region: United States > Michigan > Grand Traverse County > Traverse City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Traverse City
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,091 - ₹ 20,299
Hotel Class:2 star — Parkshore Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Parkshore Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parkshore Hotel Traverse City
Parkshore Traverse City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing