We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfotable, Clean and Inexpensive”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Traverse City
Ranked #29 of 40 Hotels in Traverse City
Traverse City, Michigan, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Comfotable, Clean and Inexpensive”
Reviewed 28 January 2012

Hi, my name is Adam. I am 24 years old and live in Traverse City, MI. My Fiance Elizabeth and I have stayed at this establishment numerous times. I would like to give a huge thanks to the owner and his employees for being so attentive and respectful to any of the needs that we have had while we have stayed here. I would like to say first off that the remodeling of the establishment is by far the best I have seen it in years. Brand New hard wood flooring, new showers and even beds. The rooms and the establishement is very clean as well; so great job to the staff that keeps up the housekeeping. Not only are the rooms affordable prices, but its also a wonderful location. Its a perfect location to town; without actually having to be in downtown. Its quiet, relaxing and enjoyable; even with the wonderful hot-tub and great tempature pool that they have... Keeps you warm in the winter. My fiance and i cant wait; were actually going back tomorrow before moving into our new house, (A lil celebration I guess). Anyhow, you will not be dissapointed with the service, price or your stay at this motel 6. They are their to meet your needs.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Adam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

176 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    41
    60
    30
    19
    26
See reviews for
56
47
20
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Redford, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2012

I found my room clean and the staff very helpful and eager to make my stay enjoyable.
I needed a safe, clean place to sleep while I visited family this last Christmas and was very satisfied with the accomodations. (Clean room, bed, bathroom, cable TV)
I spent most of the 3 days out with the family that I was visiting. They even came over to the motel one afternoon and had a great time at the motel indoor swimming pool, which was 5 doors down from my room.
AAA almost scared me out of staying here when I went to get my Triptick. They said that it was a very dirty and horrible place. I told Johnny at the front desk about AAA. He was eager to prove AAA wrong, and he did.
Need a place to stay the night , give the Motel 6 in Traverse City a chance.

Room Tip: If you plan to use the pool, ask for room 5 doors down from pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Dave M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2012

We stayed here one night for the Bayshore Marathon only because there were no other options...all other hotels booked. It was cheap and we could get it for one night. Most of the other hotels required a 2 night stay over Memorial Day weekend. The hotel room was dirty, old, and the beds were terrible. The flooring is some type of spongy laminate that was made to look like bamboo....classy :)

I didn't expect a flat screen TV or anything, but I did expect it to be clean. Don't stay here unless you are desparate. It's probably better than sleeping in your car.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bigspartanfan93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Traverse City hotels

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2011

Very nice rooms,good rates , good location , deffiently stay again ,staff is very friendly

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Baers1231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wyoming, Michigan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 December 2011

clean rooms,nice t.v.,excellent value,very nice staff

Room Tip: rooms at ends are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Fred R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Traverse City hotels
0.2 km away
Quality Inn By the Bay
Quality Inn By the Bay
#34 of 40 in Traverse City
210 reviews
0.5 km away
Days Inn & Suites Traverse City
Days Inn & Suites Traverse City
#35 of 40 in Traverse City
190 reviews
1.1 km away
Traverse Bay Inn
Traverse Bay Inn
#22 of 40 in Traverse City
255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
GrandStay Hotel & Suites Traverse City
3.5 km away
Howard Johnson of Traverse City
Howard Johnson of Traverse City
#14 of 40 in Traverse City
818 reviews
3.4 km away
Knights Inn Traverse City
Knights Inn Traverse City
#31 of 40 in Traverse City
317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Traverse City? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Traverse City

Property: Red Roof Inn Traverse City
Address: 1582 US Hwy 31 North, Traverse City, MI 49686 (Formerly Motel 6 Traverse City)
Region: United States > Michigan > Grand Traverse County > Traverse City
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Traverse City
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,403 - ₹ 12,265
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Traverse City 2*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Red Roof Inn Traverse City is located in the heart of Traverse City. This hotel is within a short distance to North Western Michigan College, Cherry Land Mall, and Munson Medical Center. Plenty of restaurants are within walking distance, or a short drive from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Red Roof Inn Traverse City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Traverse City Hotel Traverse City
Motel Six Traverse City
Traverse City Motel 6
Traverse City Motel Six

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing