We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not Impressed”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Traverse City
Ranked #36 of 40 Hotels in Traverse City
Reviewed 9 November 2011

Stayed recently at this property for the fall color tour. Made reservation online for a king suite with jacuzzi. Having stayed at another Wyndham hotel, microtel and having had a suite there, I thought the properties might be similar. Very surprised that the king suite was not a suite. It was a handicap accessible room, with a microwave and fridge, a bigger than usual bathroom, with one person jacuzzi. When pressed, the person at the desk said it is the way they advertise the room online, it's really not a suite. The property is run down, the rooms need redecorating and look like something from the early 90's. The breakfast is passable if you are not a breakfast person. The room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. Pool, hottub are OK, but salt water?

Room Tip: Do not book online. Ask very specific questions about what you are getting, expecially if you are lo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank denise j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,031)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

994 - 998 of 1,032 reviews

Reviewed 3 November 2011

Front desk and maids were polite. Room was neat, but since it was on the 1st floor facing the parking lot-noisy at night and didn't feel private. Breakfast in the morning was a bit scary-one lone, yellow orange, ancient oatmeal packets, powdered donuts, bad coffee. Not very filling, nor healthy for a business traveller.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank raa a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2011

Reasonably priced rooms in Traverse City are hard to find. The room was spacious and clean. The property appeared well kept. The woman who checked us in could have been friendlier. The person checking in before me was not familiar with the area and was looking for some helpful advice. She was not helpful at all and just brushed him off. She was all business and not welcoming at all. The breakfast was "ok" but the buffet was not kept stocked and it was very crowded in the room. Overall, if you just want a clean place to sleep for the night I could recommend this hotel. If are expecting more, look elsewhere.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MBFSHOPPER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2011

The property is extremely run down. The rooms are okay at best. The pool liner has lifted and feels like you are walking on marshmallows. The pool water is cloudy and just seems not right combined with the lifted liner it's disturbing. I would never stay here again. Check in was alright. The bed was reasonably comfortable. The breakfast was standard, would have been better if the toaster actually toasted. All in all I wish I would have read the reviews could have saved myself a little disappointment.

Room Tip: I can't imagine there is one
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jude L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2011

We really enjoyed our stay here. We had a 2 room suite and it was very clean and well taken care of.
The location of the hotel is near the Grand Traverse Mall and many other sites.
We really enjoyed our stay here!!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelguy99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Traverse City hotels
0.5 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Traverse City
8.4 km away
GrandStay Hotel & Suites Traverse City
8.2 km away
Quality Inn By the Bay
Quality Inn By the Bay
#34 of 40 in Traverse City
218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Traverse City
9.4 km away
Traverse Bay Inn
Traverse Bay Inn
#22 of 40 in Traverse City
260 reviews
7.6 km away
Hampton Inn Traverse City
Hampton Inn Traverse City
#10 of 40 in Traverse City
788 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Traverse City? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Traverse City

Address: 2326 US 31 South, Traverse City, MI 49684-4548
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Grand Traverse County > Traverse City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 40 Hotels in Traverse City
Price Range: ₹ 4,328 - ₹ 13,370 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Traverse City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Traverse City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn & Suites Traverse City Hotel Traverse City
Baymont Inn And Suites Traverse City
Baymont Inn Traverse City
Traverse City Baymont Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing