We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really nothing special”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Traverse City
Ranked #36 of 40 Hotels in Traverse City
Reviewed 8 October 2011

The property is extremely run down. The rooms are okay at best. The pool liner has lifted and feels like you are walking on marshmallows. The pool water is cloudy and just seems not right combined with the lifted liner it's disturbing. I would never stay here again. Check in was alright. The bed was reasonably comfortable. The breakfast was standard, would have been better if the toaster actually toasted. All in all I wish I would have read the reviews could have saved myself a little disappointment.

Room Tip: I can't imagine there is one
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jude L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,038)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,003 - 1,007 of 1,038 reviews

Reviewed 26 September 2011

We really enjoyed our stay here. We had a 2 room suite and it was very clean and well taken care of.
The location of the hotel is near the Grand Traverse Mall and many other sites.
We really enjoyed our stay here!!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelguy99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2011

The rooms are okay, nothing great but adequately clean. Breakfast in the morning featured the usual fare: bagels, muffins, oranges, bananas cereal and yogurt. Check in and out was a breeze.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rmtemp77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2011

We have stayed here in the past and this will be our last time. Each time I thought the issues we had were isolated incidences, but were not. The front desk clerk was rude at check-in. I asked the clerk to look up our rewards number from a previous reservation and she said to get it yourself. Our room smelled bad (like dogs). The screen on the window was broken and was told nobdoy was there to fix it. The free breakfast was poor. When my husband commented on the coffee, the attendant was rude to him. The pool water was cloudy and needed repair. Several guests had dogs. Spend the extra money and stay somewhere else.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Explorer027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2011

Had called from the road and they had a room available, but when we arrived we could see from the outside that this property is not cared for. I asked to see a room and although it appeared clean, the smell of deodorizer gagged me. The entire hotel is not well lit, maybe on purpose so you can't see what it looks like. needless to say we did not stay.

Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
2  Thank nilgi_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Traverse City hotels
8.4 km away
GrandStay Hotel & Suites Traverse City
0.5 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Traverse City
6.7 km away
Comfort Inn Traverse City
Comfort Inn Traverse City
#8 of 40 in Traverse City
397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 km away
Quality Inn By the Bay
Quality Inn By the Bay
#35 of 40 in Traverse City
219 reviews
5.7 km away
West Bay Beach, a Holiday Inn Resort
8.2 km away
Parkshore Resort
Parkshore Resort
#26 of 40 in Traverse City
305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Traverse City? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Traverse City

Address: 2326 US 31 South, Traverse City, MI 49684-4548
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Grand Traverse County > Traverse City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 40 Hotels in Traverse City
Price Range: ₹ 4,395 - ₹ 16,051 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Traverse City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
restaurantsWe are located 4.5 miles south of downtown Traverse City and the Grand Traverse Bay. Our location is near the Grand Traverse Mall and the retail business district. There are many national chain and locally owned restuarants within walking distance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Traverse City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn & Suites Traverse City Hotel Traverse City
Baymont Inn And Suites Traverse City
Baymont Inn Traverse City
Traverse City Baymont Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing