We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Beers”
Review of Pleasant House Bakery II - CLOSED

Pleasant House Bakery II
Cuisines: British
Restaurant details
Reviewed 30 May 2015

Stopped here on a return trip from South Bend had a pint. Very nice atmosphere and the food (pies) smelled very good though we had other plans eating later in the day. Had a very nice ale and we were on our way.

Date of visit: May 2015
    • Service
1  Thank DanaO_1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (41)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 41 reviews

Reviewed 16 January 2015

What a gem in Three Oaks! This place uses quality, real ingredients to cook up some amazing savory pies. Everything is delicious, but I lay in bed at night dreaming of the Chicken Balti (curry) pie.

Great beers are crafted in-house, too!

Service is great. Look for Angel, the red head. She's my favorite!

Date of visit: November 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Julie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2014

Cozy little space right in heart of downtown with a limited but tasty menu of British fare and Pasties along with consistently good craft beers.

Date of visit: December 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank funfamily5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2014

We've eaten here several times since opening. They offer a few in-house micro brews that change from time to time. I'm a fan of creamy vs hoppy craft beer and they always have something pleasing. I really like the Chicken Balti pie. I've had all if their pies and find the Chicken Balti to be my favorite. The buttered, minted peas are a classic too!

Date of visit: October 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank TheWanderer60610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2014 via mobile

It is worth the trip to check out... british fare (scotch egg, steak and ale pie or chicken balti), stumptown coffee and their own brews. Great for lunch, dinner or snack!

Date of visit: September 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank FreeFeedbackChicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pleasant House Bakery II also viewed

Three Oaks, Berrien County
Three Oaks, Berrien County
 
Three Oaks, Berrien County
Three Oaks, Berrien County
 
Three Oaks, Berrien County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing