We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Carryout”
Review of Ike's Restaurant

Ike's Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 0 - US$ 15
Cuisines: Lebanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Child-friendly, Business meetings, Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Reservations
Description: Ike's Restaurant has been in business since June of 1991. Ike's is located on the Southeast corner of 17 Mile and Van Dyke. Ike El-Alam, owner and hands-on proprietor of this family-owned business, has always taken pride in serving authentic and traditional Lebanese dishes as well as American, Greek, and Italian. Ike's is a delightful and intimate choice for any occasion. There is a full bar, banquet hall, and large dining area where you can be sure the food and service will meet your expectations. Ike's has a wide variety of menu items at reasonable prices.
Reviewed 9 October 2018

We ordered several items for a large family gathering and the food and service were great. Definitely would do it again.

Thank MGM56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa R, Marketing at Ike's Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

We appreciate you choosing our restaurant to order out for your family!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (252)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 252 reviews

Reviewed 5 October 2018

The food is good, if you are interested in trying middle eastern cuisine this is a great place to go! I try new dishes there each time and have not been disappointed yet. We, the two of us get out for just over 40 dollars. The service is good the place is clean and they really seem to care about you.

Thank keith6554
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2018

Good food, good service, and nice atmosphere. The menus are on tablets, and when you touched the selection, most brought up a picture of the dish. Shania, our server, was attentive, but not overly so. I had lemon rice soup = really good, and lemon salmon = excellent. Can you tell I love lemon? My one sister had vegetarian spinach pie = she said it was good. Other sister had eggplant parmigiana = she said it was good, but had a flavor she wasn't used to but was OK. I don't remember what soups they had.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank LindaD3174
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa R, Marketing at Ike's Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

We also love lemon here at Ike's, so great minds think alike. Thank you for sharing your experience and feedback with us. :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2018

Ike's has a modern touch, you don't feel you are in a Middle East restaurant like others in the area.
Food is good, service was slow in my case.
I won't go back, there are better places in the area.
Baklava was excellent.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank G9982WKjuanr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa R, Marketing at Ike's Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2018

We appreciate you sharing your feedback with us. Glad you loved the Baklava!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2018 via mobile

Restaurant had very good food. The whole place (bathrooms included) was very very clean. Service from the hostess, wait staff, and manager was very kind. Will definitely return.

Thank akinsel33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa R, Marketing at Ike's Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2018

We appreciate your feedback! Stop back in and see us again soon. :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ike's Restaurant also viewed

Sterling Heights, MI
Sterling Heights, MI
 

Been to Ike's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing