We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always Great!”

Hungarian Rhapsody Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 105 Restaurants in Southgate
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 0 - US$ 20
Cuisines: Hungarian, Eastern European, Central European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 4 July 2018

This is a hidden gem. It has been the tradition of many local families for years to go to this location for special events and everyday dinners. The food is always excellent and we have never had bad service. Get there early on weekends or expect a short wait. They really start lining up around 6 pm-7 pm. They do have an American menu, but we have never tried anything on it as all of their Hungarian offerings are so delicious.

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ROBERT W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (165)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 165 reviews

Reviewed 21 June 2018

Love the Chicken Paprika's. Also, I like the hall that is available. The hall does a great job for funeral luncheons or other type parties. Any time I've been there the food is always really good.

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank pasiukville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2018 via mobile

My wife and I have been going to The Hungarian Rhapsody restaurant for 30 plus years, it’s the best.
My wife loves the Chicken Paprika’s with Dumplings, while I prefer the Boneless Chicken Breast "Parizsi."
But whatever you get, you won’t be disappointed.
(Don’t forget their desserts )

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank taftmi11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018 via mobile

I came here after a funeral for my grand father with my whole family on my Dad's side.Great hungarian and polish food.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Tiffany B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018 via mobile

Great place to eat. The wife and I split the perch dinner and left full. Clean courteous service with well trained staff. Very reasonable for the serving size.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank crownpointe48192
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hungarian Rhapsody Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Hungarian Rhapsody Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing