We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Repeat visit”
Review of Sand Castle Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in South Haven
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Sand Castle Inn
Ranked #7 of 16 South Haven B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 August 2016 via mobile

Our annual weekend in south haven was again wonderfully spent at this lovely b an b. We stayed in the tower room this year. Great view. As alwsys food wonderful room clean and staff helpful and not at all bothersome. Truly a great place within wslking distance to beach and town. See you next year.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank janet m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (179)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

28 - 32 of 179 reviews

Reviewed 27 August 2016

We loved our stay at the Sand Castle Inn. We were able to park our car and not get back in it until we were ready to go home, which was our goal. We loved being across the street from the beach, the park, and the short walk to all the downtown shops and restaurants. The porch is beautiful and a real plus in addition to the lovely pool area. Our room was comfortable, clean, and spacious. The breakfasts were both delicious each morning. The workers at the inn seemed a little stressed at times- this could have been due to just finishing up a very busy season- They were friendly and helpful for the most part and we enjoyed visiting with them.

Room Tip: We loved the garden room- first floor and very private!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ljhahm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2016

The Sand Castle Inn in South Haven Michigan was a relaxing get away for my husband and I. Located close to downtown South Haven we were able to walk everywhere we wanted to go, including the beach. There were bike, and kayak rentals across the street,
and they have a nice outdoor pool on the property. The included a fresh breakfast in the morning, and snacks before dinner, and in the evening. Our room had a small private deck that we enjoyed in the evening. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
We will be returning again next summer.

Room Tip: check out their website with photos of each room before you book!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joyacloud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2016

Sand Castle Inn in South Haven is a cute, cozy B&B 1.5 blocks from North Beach. The Inn is adorable with an "I feel right at home" feel. It's a very quick walk to the beach or downtown. Check in/out was very quick, snacks were plentiful, and staff was very friendly.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Stephanie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2016 via mobile

Our favorite aspects: cleanliness, comfortable bed with nice linens, ample and delicious breakfast, very close proximity to beach, good pool area, excellent staff: cordial and helpful, beautiful porch.

No problems, but the common areas seem somewhat cramped and carpets are worn (but clean).
Not a top-of-the-line luxury place, but very comfortable. We will return.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank LMurasaki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South Haven
11.9 km away
Seymour House
Seymour House
#3 of 16 in South Haven
135 reviews
28.3 km away
Hidden Garden Cottages & Suites
26.6 km away
Sherwood Forest Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.8 km away
Kingsley House Bed and Breakfast Inn
33.9 km away
Castle in the Country Bed & Breakfast Inn
0.3 km away
The Last Resort B & B Inn
The Last Resort B & B Inn
#6 of 16 in South Haven
242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sand Castle Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sand Castle Inn

Address: 203 Dyckman Ave, South Haven, MI 49090-1006
Region: United States > Michigan > Van Buren County > South Haven
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in South Haven
Price Range: ₹ 9,067 - ₹ 19,106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Also Known As:
The Sand Castle Hotel South Haven

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing