We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 198
US$ 160
ComfortSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn South Haven(South Haven)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 293
US$ 254
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 180
US$ 170
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express South Haven(South Haven)(Great Value!)
US$ 309
US$ 286
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 341
US$ 317
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 154
US$ 139
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Seymour House(South Haven)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 201
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 296
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Old Harbor Inn(South Haven)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 297
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (59)
Filter reviews
59 results
Traveller rating
7
13
11
8
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
7
13
11
8
20
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 59 reviews
Reviewed 18 August 2017 via mobile

Very simple retro hotel. It was clean. There were some stains, but they did appear clean. To be expected for the very low rate. I would imagine it is as clean and amenities are comparable to a Motel 6.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Logan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2017

We were in Room 306. Stronger than usual "motel smell." Refrigerator's freezer dripped because damaged door didn't close tightly. Fan in bathroom didn't work. Electrical box in bathroom sticking out of wall—definitely not up to code. Missing door on closet. Heat/dirt streaks above baseboard heaters. Anything metal in room had rust coming through the paint. Mildewed tile in shower. Dead outlet near desk; woke up to a dead cellphone I thought had been charging. Screen in window not secure and almost falling out.

It's a shame because the exterior has a sort of cool, retro, 1950's modern look. If the owners had more imagination, they would have decorated the interior with retro furnishings (the furniture did seem to be in reasonably good shape; we didn't turn on the TV, so don't know about that). They obviously don't have the money (or motivation?) to put some money into the place.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patrick D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017 via mobile

Stayed one night. King room. Room sort of smelled, but we carry room spray. Clean. Needs updates and some outlets did not work, but staff are great and bed was comfy and seemed clean. Pillows were blah, but....again for price. Was good!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank jewels299
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2017

Price was a value. Room had a king sized bed, flat screen tv, ironing board and iron, coffee pot (one cup brew) and a hair dryer. Location is near everything South Haven has to offer. Reminded me of the hotels when state highways were the way you traveled.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank pie18320
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2016

We stayed for couple of nights here while vacationing south haven and saint joseph. The best part I liked about the hotel is its location and proximity to popular attractions like south beach , north beach & downtown. Even drive to saint Joseph city was just about 30 mins. This is no frills motel with all the rooms facing the road. Parking is right at your room doorsteps, another convenient feature. Cleanliness was ok. Room also contained refrigerator and microwave which was quite handy especially if you are travelling with kids.They also have a complimentary on the go breakfast consisting of breads, muffins, juices etc. There is a pool as well but we didn't bother to try it out.
Overall comfortable stay within our budget.

Stayed: September 2016
Thank Snowbird1803
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews