We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice surprise.”
Review of Kitchen 527

Kitchen 527
Ranked #15 of 77 Restaurants in South Haven
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 6 - US$ 21
Description: If you want real flavorful food made with great care and passion, you have struck Gold. Burgers made with Brisket, Spare Rib, and Chuck accompanied with a wide variety of gourmet toppings and sauces. Fish and Sea Food that will blow your mind. Our vegetarian options are COMPLETELY AMAZING. You will also love our rotating Michigan Draft Selections as well as our signature Sangrias and spirits.Kids are an honor to have here as well as those sensitive to gluten. Come enjoy good energy in this rustic-nouveau venue where we pipe up the music, but allow you to enjoy your company.
Restaurant details
Description: If you want real flavorful food made with great care and passion, you have struck Gold. Burgers made with Brisket, Spare Rib, and Chuck accompanied with a wide variety of gourmet toppings and sauces. Fish and Sea Food that will blow your mind. Our vegetarian options are COMPLETELY AMAZING. You will also love our rotating Michigan Draft Selections as well as our signature Sangrias and spirits.Kids are an honor to have here as well as those sensitive to gluten. Come enjoy good energy in this rustic-nouveau venue where we pipe up the music, but allow you to enjoy your company.
Reviewed 12 May 2018 via mobile

Stopped here on a whim. Glad we did.

Laid back atmosphere reminescient of the 70s, which oddly enough was the background music playing.

Split the Monster burger and fries. Both were delicious. I think the bbq sauce on the burger was a nice touch.

Service was friendly, there when we needed it and never intrusive.

Pieasant dining experience and good food. Will gladly visit again when in the area.

Date of visit: May 2018
1  Thank Al K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (108)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

32 - 36 of 108 reviews

Reviewed 12 May 2018 via mobile

We had a late lunch/early dinner last Saturday and were so pleased with the whole experience. Our waitress was friendly and attentive. The food was delicious and decently priced. We'll be back!

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank 139alexab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2018 via mobile

My husband and I stopped here on the way to a weekend getaway at DollyBrook Resort and this place was amazing. Such good food and lovely service. I loved their bloody Mary and we both had the Sinatra burger, the fries are delicious! We sat at the bar and met another couple there for their anniversary from Indianapolis. Thanks for a great experience!

Date of visit: September 2017
1  Thank bballcoachjean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Amata will take care of you behind the bar with her insanely creative and delicious concoctions, she is a mixologist master!! Alan, on the other hand, makes you so full you hurt with his ridiculously tasteful dishes!! They are both so clever and friendly, we will come back every time just for them...the food and drink are major bonuses!!

Date of visit: April 2018
1  Thank 472melissas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018

Kitchen 527 is a locally owned small restaurant with outstanding service, friendly atmosphere and good food and drinks.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank pmlm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kitchen 527 also viewed

South Haven, Van Buren County
South Haven, Van Buren County
 
South Haven, Van Buren County
South Haven, Van Buren County
 
South Haven, Van Buren County
South Haven, Van Buren County
 

Been to Kitchen 527? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing