We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hampton Inn South Haven(South Haven)(Great Value!)
US$ 293
US$ 254
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 198
US$ 160
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express South Haven(South Haven)(Great Value!)
US$ 300
US$ 286
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 180
US$ 170
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 341
US$ 317
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 99
US$ 96
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 296
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Old Harbor Inn(South Haven)
US$ 297
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Seymour House(South Haven)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (205)
Filter reviews
205 results
Traveller rating
59
61
27
30
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
59
61
27
30
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskiddie poolhot tubfamily reunionwooded areashuffle boardbit datedbeautiful sunsetthe king size bedroom was clean and comfortablepublic beachfree breakfastrelaxing getawayyogurtget awaywe've stayedlong weekendfireplace
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 205 reviews
Reviewed 3 May 2018

This is the place to be if you are looking for a relaxing getaway with an incredible view. We had booked a Luxury Suite with Two Queen Beds and the room had everything we needed-cozy beds, fireplace, hot tub, kitchenette and a view! Just step out on to the balcony or simply open the window blinds and let the view of the lush green garden and the mighty Michigan fill you with joy! The sun light would keep playing tricks on the water and the lake would show different colors during different times of the day. Step out on the green grass, walk barefoot and the cool breeze would take all the stress away. The resort garden provides access to a wooden gate that leads to a staircase which takes you down close to the lake. The setup is on a platform and right where the lake is deep so you won't be able to touch water but there is plenty of sitting space carved out of the wood to let you sit and soak in the view. If the intention is to get in the water, the North Beach is just a couple of miles away.
We stayed at the resort last weekend and summer still not having kicked in, the stay was quiet and thoroughly enjoyable. There is no restaurant in the premises but eating places are at a short driving distance. The resort does offer breakfast which is good and along with the hospitality of the friendly staff, makes the whole experience totally worth it.
Suggestion to the Management-Might be a good idea to furnish the rooms with larger trash cans, The one that was there in our room was too small to hold all of the used bottles and discarded stuff :)

Room Tip: Rooms on the higher floors,especially with a balcony offer a better view. But, there are no elevators available.
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Maverick-Adventurer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2017

Right on Lake Michigan, a room with a view, a hot tub, and a fireplace. Probably the last really warm weekend before the snow flies. We were on the second floor, with a balcony right next to our room, so we had a view! So beautiful! We were close enough that we could go into town in a couple of minutes, and St. Joseph, and Saugatuck are only a half hour away. Take the lake road either way! Beautiful scenery! The room was nice, but, they could have left 2 coffee packages in the rooms. My husband and I both like at least 2 cups a day, and could just barely make it. Also, when I went into the lobby in the evening, and asked if they had any plastic spoons, I was told no. They serve a continental breakfast in the morning, with yogurt, they have spoons! For $200.00 a night for our room, I would think they could have given me a spoon! We've stayed at this hotel before, many, many years ago, back when they didn't have all the extra rooms as they do now. I liked it better back then.

Room Tip: The higher up you are, the better the view. They are on a bluff, so you will not have access to the water.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank Michele A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2017

Originally from South Haven, I was returning for my 55th class reunion. Rather than stay at one of the larger “big box“ type hotels or motels, my wife preferred to stay someplace that would give her more atmosphere and a nice view of Lake Michigan. The big box type hotels & motels (one of which we are members of in their rewards program) are all located 1 mile from town and are in the middle of a cluster of big box stores. Not what we were looking for. Lake Bluff Inn offers a very nice, peaceful setting in the woods with a beautiful view of Lake Michigan — especially for sunsets. Even though we only got 1 night of a beautiful sunset, the second night gave us a nice view of a lightening storm over the lake.
We had a 2-bedroom, complete with kitchenette & 2 flat screen TVs accommodation — it was comfortable, the furniture was comfortable, it was roomy and still cost less than the popular big chain options with only 1 room.

Room Tip: Upper rooms may give a better view of lake & are accessible by stairs only. But our ground floor room gave us a very good view of the lake.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Arthur S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017

The location couldn't be better for a great view of Lake Michigan. We had a single queen room. It felt a little cramped for 2 people but would have been fine for one. The room had everything, including a toaster oven, but I wish there had been a shelf in the bathroom because it was hard to manage things I was using. Also, I felt it was hard to keep the vertical blinds in place for privacy. The breakfast was good, with lots of choices.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Becky B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017 via mobile

Lake Bluff is a great place to stay. We have been visiting for 27 years. It is owned and run by the same family for 38 years. The place is very clean and the location offers a great place to view sunsets! It’s always a pleasure to stay here. This is a nice place to bring the family.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank mikebag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews