We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Amazing

Absolute gem of a place, doesn't look big from the outside but it's huge! All of the cars are... read more

Reviewed 13 September 2018
lynn t
,
Neath, United Kingdom
WRX 2018

We needed to fill an hour before leaving.... but WOW ! What a gem of a find. Spend nearly 2 HRs... read more

Reviewed 6 September 2018
PETERLEWIS80
,
London, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 393 reviews
  
Reviews (393)
Filter reviews
393 results
Traveller rating
304
74
11
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
304
74
11
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews car museum interesting collection by accident le mans huge collection racing cars few hours gift shop car enthusiast petrol head fabulous museum motor model formula track hall boats
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 393 reviews
Reviewed 13 September 2018

Absolute gem of a place, doesn't look big from the outside but it's huge! All of the cars are absolutely immaculately maintained and it's well worth making the effort to go here.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank lynn t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2018 via mobile

We needed to fill an hour before leaving.... but WOW ! What a gem of a find. Spend nearly 2 HRs. Kept finding more & more. 400 cars ! Group B. F1. Sports Cars. Lamborghini, and obviously French stuff . I’m sure I still missed some . Again 400 Cars ! I will be back ..

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank PETERLEWIS80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2018

We have visited twice this year, once as a group of four adults to check out the attractions for our grandchildren aged 9 and 6 and the second time last week with the grandchildren. We enjoyed the visit both times, there is a very interesting collection of vehicles ranging from the very old to the modern (including F1 racing cars) as well as an exhibition of pre-car horse and carriage travel.
The exhibits are well laid out, which does mean quite a bit of walking, but also means that even in the middle of August it didn’t feel crowded. Unfortunately the cafe/bar/coffee shop was closed on both visits. There are several toilet facilities around the building which is always handy when visiting with young children!
Good value for money as entry is free for under 10’s.
I would dfinitely recommend a visit for any car-mad children (or big kids!)

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Suzanne A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2018 via mobile

Spent a great couple of hours here with two under 10 year olds. The museum was much bigger than we expected and had a large variety of cars, boats and motorcycles along with some bonus recreations of old style shops and even a small cafe area. Certainly worth a look if you're in the area, only €12 adults and under 10s are free.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Amanda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2018 via mobile

This museum is a must for anyone interested in cars. What a collection! They have just about every car you could imagine and lots and lots of vehicle related artefacts. Even though I’m not particularly interested in cars I found it interesting and quite a sight to behold! My teenage son was in heaven, especially with the F1 area with the cars lined up as if on a starting grid.

The cars ( and boats and even a plane hanging from the ceiling!) are beautifully presented over two huge floors.

Plenty of free parking, toilets and gift shop. A good 2 hours to half a day out.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Shreksgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews