We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gluten free pizza”
Review of Buddy's Pizza

Buddy's Pizza
Cuisines: Pizza
Restaurant details
Reviewed 24 September 2018 via mobile

This is one of the few places that offers gluten free pizza that doesn't taste like cardboard with sauce and cheese. I also enjoy their salad. Our granddaughter enjoyed the ravioli on the kids menu. She is a bit picky about her sauces and pasta dishes so when she finished the whole serving and she smiled and gave a 2 thumbs up we knew it was good.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Kim N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (60)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 60 reviews

Reviewed 21 August 2018 via mobile

Our go to for traditional deep dish pizza and antipasto salad. Buddy’s bread is great, too. Very crowded on weekends for dinner service. Takeout is on speed dial.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank HMRoch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2018 via mobile

A little pricey but if you like Detroit style pizza you can't go wrong here. It can get crowded on Fridays and Saturday evenings but the other days aren't too bad.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2018 via mobile

Eight of us went to dinner at Buddy's, one of our go to spots whenever we are in Michigan. We were not disappointed. The antipasto salad was fresh and very tasty. Two large pizzas - meat lovers and Hawaiian - satisfied everyone at the table. Our server was attentive. An excellent meal.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank 188mike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2018

Stopped for dinner. Inquired about the Ravioli. Found out it was prepackaged frozen. Breadsticks were brought with a red sauce. They were under cooked, almost raw. The red tomato sauce was overwhelming in tomato flavor. Ordered a 5 topping pizza. The crust was greasy, gob of pizza sauce down the middle of the slices that also had an overwhelming tomato flavor and no seasoning. The Mac N Cheese was okay, not good, but not terrible. The minestrone soup was almost like a stew, with a tomato based broth that was very thick. Server brought our food, but we yet had eating utensils. This without a doubt was the worst food and service I have ever had at a Buddy's Pizzeria.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank k s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Buddy's Pizza also viewed

Shelby Township, MI
Shelby Township, MI
 

Been to Buddy's Pizza? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing