We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceeded expectations!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Saugatuck
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Beechwood Manor Inn & Cottage
Ranked #7 of 24 Saugatuck B&B and Inns
Reviewed 27 June 2017

Had a fabulous stay at Beechwood Manor! This was the first time my boyfriend and I had ever stayed in a B&B, and it exceeded our expectations! The house was very charming, and just far enough away from downtown Saugatuck to keep the atmosphere completely relaxed. Scott is an extraordinary innkeeper and helped us have the best vacation possible! The breakfasts were the best breakfasts I've ever had, hands down. I loved how we were able to choose from a small menu which changed daily. Scott told us everything there is to know about Saugatuck/Douglas, gave us great recommendations on attractions and dining, and even lent us beach chairs and towels to take to Oval Beach! This B&B made it the best vacation I've ever been on. I highly recommend Beechwood Manor!!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rachel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (112)
There are newer reviews for Beechwood Manor Inn & Cottage
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 112 reviews

Reviewed 15 June 2017

We were looking for a place in Michigan to escape the St. Louis heat and everyone we talked to suggested the Saugatuck/Douglas area. We selected the Beechwood Manor based on the reviews and after spending four nights there I must agree that this is a great B&B. The Inn is located a short walking distance from downtown Saugatuck's restaurants, shopping, and the riverfront.

Scott greeted us upon our arrival and gave us the lowdown on the inn, breakfast, restaurants, and activities. This is the first B&B that gave us a choice of breakfasts each day. It was difficult to decide each day as the selections were so good. The dishes that Scott served were a culinary delight. Scott made sure that we had a great experience in Saugatuck. He steered us to the best restaurants and activities. The Beechwood Manor is the place to stay in Saugatuck.

Room Tip: We stayed in Enid's room. It is larger than the other rooms.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MOflatlanders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2017

My wife and I celebrated our wedding anniversary in Saugatuck and decided to stay at the Beechwood. It was our first time staying in an actual bed and breakfast and we couldn't have picked a better one.

A big reason I chose it was because of all the reviews about the great food, and they didn't lie. My wife and I looked forward to our breakfasts every morning and found it hard to not to eat the entire menu. Not only was it delicious but the presentation showed that there was a lot of care involved.

For sleeping we stayed in the Ethel room and it was perfect for us. The size worked great, the bed was extremely comfortable, and the bathroom was perfect. We loved the character of the room and the whole home. If it weren't for the delicious breakfast waiting for us we probably would've stayed in bed a lot longer.

The real surprise of Beechwood was Scott. I don't think there is a man more hospitable than him. We arrived extremely late due to traffic and everything was waiting for us with perfect instructions when we arrived. Scott, had breakfast timed and cooked perfectly. He provided excellent advice for potential activities to enjoy and eateries for dinner. Everything he did was with a smile and a great attitude.

If we ever return to Saugatuck we will definitely be staying at the Beechwood.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jcmora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2016

Victorian B&B from the 1870s and is a wonderfully relaxing place to be!
It is listed on both the State and National Historic Registers; it's an 8-minute walk from Saugatuck's main business area and a 9-minute drive from popular Oval Beach.

The rooms are all vintage and feature fireplaces, free Wi-Fi and TVs with DVD players and cable channels. Rooms are named after specific people - very quaint.

Fun place for winter fun and relaxing. The owner was wonderful.....spectacular breakfasts in the morning. Coffee, magazines and couch areas for further use.

Looking forward to making it a yearly trip.

Room Tip: check out their website to choose what room you would like
  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kbelmont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2016 via mobile

We planned a quick weekend getaway to Saugatuck to take in the Fall colors and shops. The Beechwood was the only B&B that had an opening. This small (3 bedroom) B&B, built in the 1870's is well maintained with plenty of charm and comfort. And just a 5 minute walk to downtown. Our breakfasts were 5 star all the way - presented beautifully and taste amazing! The innkeeper and chef, Scott, left nothing more to want. His recommendations for things to see and restaurants to visit were spot on! We are definitely going back and are telling our friends/family to book Beechwood for an unforgettable get away

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Nina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saugatuck hotels
0.3 km away
The Hotel Saugatuck
The Hotel Saugatuck
#4 of 24 in Saugatuck
69 reviews
4.4 km away
Belvedere Inn & Restaurant
Belvedere Inn & Restaurant
#2 of 24 in Saugatuck
346 reviews
0.6 km away
Twin Oaks Inn
Twin Oaks Inn
#1 of 24 in Saugatuck
265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Hidden Garden Cottages & Suites
1.8 km away
Best Western Plaza Hotel Saugatuck
5.1 km away
The Saugatuck Retro Resort
The Saugatuck Retro Resort
#5 of 24 in Saugatuck
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beechwood Manor Inn & Cottage? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beechwood Manor Inn & Cottage

Address: 736 Pleasant St, Saugatuck, MI 49453-9781
Region: United States > Michigan > Allegan County > Saugatuck
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 24 B&Bs / Inns in Saugatuck
Price Range: ₹ 9,736 - ₹ 14,604 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Upscale Bed and Breakfast located just a few short blocks from the heart of downtown Saugatuck. Our pampering service and ideal location will help to make your Saugatuck visit memorable. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing