We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (236)
Filter reviews
236 results
Traveller rating
147
58
20
9
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
147
58
20
9
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews simple room great owners young couple just minutes from downtown continental breakfast stay there again close to downtown new carpet cozy place quiet location quick trip ice machine in town tulip festival rooms were very clean great place to stay enjoyed our stay
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 236 reviews
Reviewed 7 September 2018

It was really a nice motel. The beach was close and the town was close. Oval Beach is a great beach and we liked the room and felt safe there.The breakfast bar was good as well. We will definitely come back again. The owners were nice and we really enjoyed our stay.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Parker m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Captains_Motel, Owner at Captains Quarters Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2018

Thank you for your feedback, we appreciate it. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2018

Great location, very clean, nice and comfy bed! The owners were very pleasant and helpful with information for local restaurants and pubs. We would definitely go there again and also recommend to others!

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Michelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Captains_Motel, Owner at Captains Quarters Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2018

Thank you for your feedback, we appreciate it. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2018

Very clean,Quiet, away from all the crowds, easy walk to town. Breakfast was a little skimpy but was ok. Easy to find,right on main highway coming into town. Bed was comfortable,sheets and towles were nice.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank markhohenstein2555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Captains_Motel, Owner at Captains Quarters Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2018

Thank you for your feedback, we appreciate it. Our breakfasts consist of bagels, muffins, pastries/donuts, cereals, fruit, coffee, juice, oatmeal etc. which is a continental breakfast. We unfortunately, due to limitations within the law on serving food, cannot serve hot prepared food to anyone (ie: eggs, sausage, bacon etc). There are strict laws that we must follow on serving food. We do hope in the future to be able to add a few more options for breakfast. I hope this clears any questions anyone may have concerning the breakfast offered. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2018

As others have said, a basic room, very clean, and pet friendly. Comfortable bed and nice linens. Easy access from car. We only stayed one night so not much interaction with the proprietors but they were very pleasant.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Dogpeople
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Captains_Motel, Owner at Captains Quarters Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2018

Thank you for your feedback, we appreciate it. As always, I like to point out when someone mentions that we are pet friendly, that you must contact us directly to book a pet friendly room, as those rooms are limited (3 pet friendly rooms). We hope in the next couple years as we continue to do renovations, to add more to the rooms in terms of amenities. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2018

It is an old-style motor lodge- 1 story, gravel parking lot, set back off the highway & surrounded by trees. Grass lawn with comfortable chairs in front. it is clean, quiet, secluded, and friendly. No high-rise flashy chain resort. Well ranked by AAA, we came here 3 yrs ago 'by chance', and have returned the past 2 years by choice.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ralph H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Captains_Motel, Owner at Captains Quarters Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2018

Thank you for your feedback, we appreciate it. We are very happy you like it here and glad you have returned year after year. We look forward to your next visit with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews