We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Best Western Plaza Hotel Saugatuck(Saugatuck)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 233
US$ 223
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wickwood Inn(Saugatuck)
US$ 398
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Saugatuck Retro Resort(Saugatuck)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 332
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Belvedere Inn & Restaurant(Saugatuck)(Great Value!)
US$ 286
US$ 267
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Maplewood Hotel(Saugatuck)(Great Value!)
US$ 250
US$ 239
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Twin Oaks Inn(Saugatuck)(Great Value!)
US$ 265
US$ 253
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Captains Quarters Motel(Saugatuck)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 143
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 465
US$ 444
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Saugatuck Landings(Saugatuck)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 378
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 297
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (85)
Filter reviews
85 results
Traveller rating
49
16
12
6
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
49
16
12
6
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdouglas beachhot tubawesome resortpool area was niceliving areaget awaya couple daysa wonderful staychain ferrystay there againin towncherylunitsbedroomshuttlepoolsidepets
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 85 reviews
Reviewed 3 July 2017

Needed a pet friendly place to stay in Saugatuck, to accommodate our family of 4. Really enjoyed our stay. Had 2 queen beds in one bedroom, a kitchen, living room and dining room - 1 bathroom. Great location, only minutes from the main down town area. They were renovating the unit next to us and looked very nice with stainless steel appliances, etc. Our unit was very nice - seemed like some of if was updated and some of it could use some updating, but was happy overall with our stay there. The owner/manager, Cheryl, was really nice and easy to deal with. She was VERY quick to respond back to any email or text. Lots of varying sizes of units. Some with 2 bedrooms and could accommodate varying numbers of people. This was also great because we could bring our pet (as there were also other numerous families there with pets). Would recommend!

Stayed: June 2017
Thank Leslie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2016

very private and dog friendly and very clean ! owners are too nice! close to the beach and doggie daycare! it was so spacious and clean accommodating all of our needs! i would highly recommend booking ahead they book up so fast in the summer.

Stayed: May 2016
Thank Jennifer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2016

We decided in Mid-July to go to the lake Michigan shore for labor day weekend. My wife looked for a couple days and found the Secret Of Saugatuck Suites.
We were very happy with the location and cleanliness. I guess the only thing that may need work would be the pool, very nice layout and size but looking a bit aged. Other than that I would recommend Secret Of Saugatuck to anyone heading to the area.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CDopke_320
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed here last week and it was a nice place. There were three of us so we thought the pull out sofa would be good for one person to sleep on. The sofa was uncomfortable to sit on let alone sleep. My back still hurts! Pool area was nice but lounge chairs all seemed to be broken. I would stay here again but for the price I bet there's something else a little nicer and closer to the city.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
Thank bagoz13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2016

The accommodations are basically a small apartment. It was really nice to have separate bedrooms, a full-size refrigerator and stove (although we didn't cook), and a nice living area. The pool and hot tub were nice, too. The location was good, although you had to either drive or take a very long walk to get to one of the nearby Lake Michigan beaches or to the shopping and restaurants in town, and with how difficult parking can be on a nice day, especially at sunset or on the weekend, this was a bit of a drawback. But if you don't mind that, or have bikes or mopeds that are easier to park, this is a perfect place to stay! And of course we were about to leave before we learned that Saugatuck has a shuttle that only costs $1 per person, and that we were walking distance from the chain ferry that takes you across the river to the town for only $1. Of course the beach was too crowded for the shuttle, so we weren't able to use it. We ended up parking more than half an hour away from the beach (and it took us almost half an hour to find that space), so I did waste a couple beach hours because of location. So if you want easy beach access and you will be there at a crowded time of year, it might be worth paying extra to stay elsewhere. Otherwise, this is a great find!

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank IowaMusictravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews