We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (220)
Filter reviews
220 results
Traveller rating
142
61
9
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
142
61
9
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sleep number bed hot tub continental breakfast bagels lawn games roadside motel retro style relaxing pool mid century style with great water pressure tree swing tiled walk in shower house keeping shaded areas picnic area the general manager blue star highway
Filter
Updating list...
46 - 51 of 220 reviews
Reviewed 19 November 2017

We ended up at the Starlite Resort one cold rainy night in October. We had booked a stay at the sister property Blue Star Motel but because of several room issues we were sent to Starlite. So happy we were because we probably would never have found this little gem. We were greeted by CJ at 10:00 pm in the parking lot, it was very dark and we were the only guests staying there. He promptly showed us a room and we were happy with it so checked in. The room was recently renovated and featured retro furniture and everything worked properly. We were very comfortable there and will definitely stay there again on a return trip. The property is very pleasing with a nice pool and picnic area (which we of course couldn't use at the end of October). I can't say enough about how friendly and helpful CJ was throughout our 3 day stay. He even brought us a bottle of wine for my husband's birthday.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Jim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2017

The staff at Starlite was great. We were looking for a place to eat and CJ gave us some great places to try and he was spot on with his suggestions. This was my second time at this resort and it won't be my last.

Room Tip: nice size rooms and very clean.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Susan307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2017

Had a very nice experience at Starlite this past weekend. Recently renovated in a late
50's / early 60's motif. CJ was a delight and even gave us a surprise bottle of wine for our anniversary. Only recommendation would be some artwork to jazz up our suite (walls were oddly bare) and the retro couch wasn't the most comfortable. Nonetheless, a cool place to stay while in Saugatuck/Douglas.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Eric G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2017

The Starlite was a great find, with refreshed mid-century buildings and units in a great location of Saugatuck. While it was a bit removed from the downtown area, it made for a really beautiful 20 minute walk, from Blue Star Hwy, into town and to the waterfront. The rooms were clean and refreshed, and comfortable. We'd definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ijackmi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017 via mobile

This was our second time at this place. We were there two years ago and loved it. This visit was no different. Rooms are very clean, staff very friendly, location is perfect. Highly recommend this motel, never find another as clean!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Quest20488
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews