We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pulled Pork!”
Review of The Gangplank

The Gangplank
Ranked #5 of 43 Restaurants in Saint Ignace
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Reviewed 17 July 2015 via mobile

We visited here with friends and waited to be seated well worth the wait. I had the pulled pork and it was delicious. Also a nice view of the lake!

Date of visit: July 2015
1  Thank Cystokid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (321)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

245 - 249 of 321 reviews

Reviewed 16 July 2015

The food was very good. I recommend the Yoober Ribs, which were meaty and delicious Also, the chicken pita was tasty. The sides were limited. The ribs came with 2 sides; I had the fries and "vegetable of the day." The waitress didn't know what the vegetable was, and I ended up with a side salad because they were out of the vegetable. The price was very reasonable. The staff was a little harried. There are only 10-12 tables available for seating, and I saw 2 wait staff. We had to ask for menus after sitting for too long, and another nearby couple had to ask for a check after saying they had been waiting a long time. Overall, it was good. I would give it a try again if in the area.

Date of visit: July 2015
Thank Teresa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2015

Nothing special is actually right. We were given a table quickly. That was the highlight of the evening. Very slow to be waited on (the waitress actually took the orders of a party who came after us) - we felt ignored then it took over an hour to get our food. The food? Dissapointing. Seriously nothing we had was anywhere near excellent.

Date of visit: July 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank SleepingGoose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2015 via mobile

Everything we had was fine. Nothing outstanding or especially good. Salad was notable for its freshness and quantity of blue cheese.

Date of visit: July 2015
Thank DawnousAtl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2015 via mobile

We went here after reading the reviews for this restaurant on trip advisor, perhaps we chose an off day, but our experience was NOT impressive! The average price is around $10, that's not over the top expensive but, it's not cheap either for burgers and sandwiches.
I ordered a French Dip Burger. It was completely flavorless, over cooked, and broken into large strange chunks. It gave the impression that there was an accident flipping it or something. In short I didn't eat it, I gave it to my 15 year old son who doubles as the family disposal.
Finally the service was super, extremely, really, really slow. There were not that many people there so I'm not sure what the issues were in the kitchen.

Date of visit: July 2015
3  Thank Gina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Gangplank also viewed

Saint Ignace, Mackinac County
Saint Ignace, Mackinac County
 
Saint Ignace, Mackinac County
 
Saint Ignace, Mackinac County
Saint Ignace, Mackinac County
 

Been to The Gangplank? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing