We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (65)
Filter reviews
65 results
Traveller rating
11
15
12
11
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
11
15
12
11
16
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 65 reviews
Reviewed 27 September 2016 via mobile

The bed was excellent but the sheets were too small for the comfy mattress, so the bottom sheet kept coming off all night. Fridge and MW. Good tv. I couldn't log on to wifi and had to have the office show me how to use a different "hotspot". It worked ok after that, but had to keep logging on. The breakfast was pretty skimpy. Had a skinny biscuit and sausage, cereal, and tiny bagel. Overall not bad for the price.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank RetiredTravelsEnid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMKnightsInnMI, Guest Relations Manager at Knights Inn Saginaw, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2016

Dear RetiredTravelsEnid,

Thank you for sharing the details about your recent visit. We appreciate that you've taken the time to share the ways that we have impressed you and the ways that we can improve we want you to know that the matters you mentioned are being addressed to our management. I do thank you for bringing this matter to our attention and I assure you that we are correcting this issue for improved convenience in future visits.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2016

This hotel is older, but it is worth the cost. Front desk is very helpful and polite.
The rooms are in good condition. The walls are a bit thin, but it was livable.
In a good location, especially access for food and shopping options.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NivyRae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMKnightsInnMI, Guest Relations Manager at Knights Inn Saginaw, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2016

Dear NivyRae,

I am happy to learn that you enjoyed the value, location and our staff which is very helpful and polite. We are excited to share this review with our staff who will be pleased to hear of the outcome of their efforts to make you feel at home. We hope to impress you again during your next visit and we thank you for sharing your experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2016

We stayed here July 15, but were disappointed. The staff were unfriendly, the microwave did not work properly,the bathroom light flashed off and on,no facial tissues,the fitted sheets wouldn't stay on the beds, soap scum on the counters, broken ice bucket, beads and stir sticks on the floor. We brought these things to the attention of staff on duty, but nothing was said or done about them. The included free breakfast was cold sausage & gravy that you could heat in the microwave, and dry cereal, bagels and toast. We will not stay there again!

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMKnightsInnMI, Guest Relations Manager at Knights Inn Saginaw, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2016

Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey and share your experience! I am so disappointed to hear that you were so dissatisfied with our accommodations and services and that our rating for your experience is so low. It's important for us to impress our guests and your comments will make this goal that much more attainable. It is our sincere hope that you will one day return to see how your comments have affected our direction in reaching our ultimate ambition of giving each guest a five star experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2016 via mobile

Our stay at Knights Inn was awful. Here's why: when we got to our room, it literally looked like it hadn't been used or cleaned in a long long time. The floor hadn't been swept, there was strands of hair on the bathroom floor, but best of all when we checked under the fitted sheet there were DEAD ANTS under both fitted sheets on both of the beds. Strands of hair also on top of the fitted sheet. I was afraid to even get under the covers of the bed. This place would be better if it was just bulldozed over. And not to mention, they charged us $79 a night?!! With that price we thought it would definitely be a decent hotel.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank Cara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMKnightsInnMI, Guest Relations Manager at Knights Inn Saginaw, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2016

Thank you for sharing your experience, and I apologize if you did not feel that our housekeeping met your own standards of cleanliness, though our own standards are very high and include checking up to ensure that rooms are as clean as can be. We want you to experience the best value for your money, to feel comfortable, and to have your expectations exceeded; I hope that this will be the case during your next stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2016

I went to visit my son nearby and wanted to stay where the rates were cheaper so I chose this knights inn....we've stayed here before and we considered it average but now 2 years later things are below average as there were cigarette burns in the blanket stains on the bed spread sheets that looked off white at one end and almost white elsewhere, the small couch had cushions that were completely flattened and useless....would not recommend this place to anyone.......

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMKnightsInnMI, Guest Relations Manager at Knights Inn Saginaw, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2016


Thank you for sharing your experience, and I am so sorry to learn that we failed to meet your expectations of quality service and accommodations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews